Custom

Are Uber Or Lyft Accidents Common In Florida?

With the rise of Uber and Lyft, more and more people are using ridesharing services to get around. While they are both convenient and affordable, there is always a risk of accidents happening. Are Uber or Lyft accidents common in Florida? How do they happen, and why are they so common? This article will explore the answers to these questions.

Motor vehicle accidents can happen at any time, and it is important to be protected. If you are injured in an Uber or Lyft accident, you may be wondering what to do next. The good news is that rideshare companies are required to have insurance coverage in the event of an accident. Their insurance should cover bodily injury, property damage, and death. However, this does not mean that you will automatically be covered. You will still need to file a claim with the company in order to receive compensation.

If you get into an Uber or Lyft Accident in Florida, be sure to get in touch with a car accident attorney from Jared Spingarn, P.A.’s law offices. Jared’s law firm has knowledgeable personal injury and car accident lawyers who can provide you with excellent legal services to ensure you receive the compensation you deserve.

Florida Laws on Ridesharing Companies

The Florida law that governs rideshare companies such as Uber and Lyft falls under Florida Statute 627.748 (Transportation Network Companies or TNC). This statute sets the requirements and regulations for these companies to operate legally in the state of Florida. The law requires these companies to have a permit from the Public Service Commission and to maintain certain insurance coverage levels.

According to the statute, TNCs are required to have at least the following liability insurance coverage in case of a rideshare accident:

  • $50,000 per person bodily injury liability coverage for death and bodily injury
  • $25,000 property damage liability limit
  • $50,000 combined single limit for death and bodily injury when more than one person is injured in an accident

If a TNC driver does not have personal insurance that meets or exceeds these requirements, the TNC must provide liability insurance coverage up to these limits. It is important to note that these insurance requirements only apply when the TNC driver is logged into the TNC’s digital network and is available to receive passenger requests for transportation services.

Once a driver accepts a request for transportation services, he will carry liability insurance of the TNC from the time the driver picks up the passenger until the time the passenger exits the vehicle. The coverage for a rideshare accident that occurred during a booked ride is higher than an accident involving a rideshare driver who was waiting for a ride. In this case, if you get into a rideshare accident, the Uber or Lyft driver will be covered by the company’s liability insurance of at least $1,000,000 for property damage, personal injuries, and death.

Additionally, because Florida is a no-fault state, a rideshare vehicle must be covered by accident personal injury protection (PIP). PIP is required for all rideshare drivers and can provide ample coverage in case of rideshare accidents.

How common is an Uber or Lyft accident?

Are Uber or Lyft accidents common in Florida? There is no definitive answer to this question since the frequency of Uber and Lyft accidents can vary depending on a number of factors. However, a study conducted by the National Highway Traffic Safety Administration found that rideshare vehicles were involved in more than twice as many fatal crashes per mile driven than non-rideshare vehicles between 2015 and 2018. This is likely due to the fact that rideshare drivers are often working long hours and may be fatigued while behind the wheel.

In a separate study done by Uber, the Uber Safety Report for 2019-2020 presented data that showed that there were a total of 0.62 motor vehicle fatalities related to rideshare accidents per 100 million miles traveled. This number translated to roughly one fatality in 20 million Uber trips.

While these studies do not give a definitive answer as to how common Uber and Lyft accidents are, they do provide some insight into how often these accidents occur. If you or someone you know has been involved in a rideshare accident, it is important to seek legal counsel to ensure you receive the compensation you deserve.

Jared Spingarn, P.A. has a personal injury law firm in Hallandale Beach that has represented many victims of rideshare accidents. If you have been involved in an accident, Jared can help. Contact the firm today for a free consultation with a personal injury attorney.

Common Causes of Uber and Lyft Accidents

There are a number of reasons why Uber and Lyft accidents can occur. In some cases, it may be due to the negligence of the rideshare drivers. In other cases, the accident may be caused by a mechanical issue with the rideshare vehicle. Uber and Lyft accidents can also be caused by the negligence of other drivers on the road.

Distracted Driving

One of the most common causes of Uber and Lyft accidents is distracted driving. Rideshare drivers are often working long hours and may be fatigued while behind the wheel. This can lead to them being less attentive to their surroundings and more likely to cause an accident. In a study done by the National Highway Traffic Safety Administration, it was found that 21% of fatal crashes involving a rideshare vehicle were due to distracted driving.

Driving Under the Influence (DUI)

Another common cause of Uber and Lyft accidents is driving under the influence (DUI). Rideshare drivers may be tempted to drink or use drugs while on the job in order to stay awake for long hours. This can lead to them being impaired while behind the wheel and increase their risk of causing an accident. In a study done by Uber, it was found that 0.08% of Uber trips had an impaired driver who was under the influence of alcohol or drugs.

Mechanical Problems

Mechanical problems can also be a cause of Uber and Lyft accidents. In some cases, the rideshare vehicle may have a mechanical issue that causes it to malfunction while on the road. This can lead to the driver losing control of the vehicle and causing an accident. In other cases, the mechanical issue may cause the rideshare vehicle to break down entirely, leaving the driver stranded on the side of the road and vulnerable to being hit by other vehicles.

Negligence of Other Drivers

Uber and Lyft accidents can also be caused by the negligence of other drivers on the road. In some cases, other drivers may fail to yield to a rideshare vehicle or may not see it in time to avoid an accident. In other cases, a driver may be under the influence of drugs or alcohol and cause an accident with a rideshare vehicle.

Even if the rideshare driver takes the necessary safety precautions while driving, he or she can still be involved in an accident if another driver is not paying attention or driving recklessly.

What are your options if you are injured in a rideshare accident?

If you are injured in an accident while using a rideshare service, you have a few options available to you. As previously mentioned, as an accident victim you can file a claim with the insurance of the other drivers involved. You may also be eligible to file a claim against Uber or Lyft if the conditions of the accident meet the insurance requirements of the two companies.

Filing an Insurance Claim

If you are injured in an accident while using a rideshare service, you can file a claim with the insurance of the other drivers involved. In order to do this, you will first need to obtain the insurance information of the other drivers involved in the accident. You can then contact your own insurance company and file a claim. Your insurance company will then work with the other insurance companies involved to determine who is at fault for the accident and how much each company will pay.

Personal Insurance

You may be able to file a claim with your own personal insurance company. Most personal insurance policies have some coverage for accidents that occur while you are using a rideshare service. However, it is important to check with your insurance company to see what type of coverage you have and how much coverage you have available.

Insurance of the Rideshare Driver at Fault

If the rideshare driver who was at fault for the accident has insurance, you can file a claim with their insurance company. The amount of coverage available will depend on the type of insurance that the driver has. In some cases, the driver’s personal insurance policy may cover the accident. In other cases, the driver may have a commercial insurance policy that provides coverage for accidents that occur while the driver is working.

Insurance of Uber and Lyft

If the accident was caused by the negligence of the rideshare driver, you may be able to file a claim with Uber or Lyft. Both companies have insurance policies that provide coverage for accidents that occur while their drivers are working. The amount of coverage available will depend on the circumstances of the accident and whether or not the driver was working at the time of the accident.

Filing a Personal Injury Lawsuit

A personal injury lawsuit can be filed against the driver, Uber, Lyft, or any other party who may be liable for your injuries. In order to succeed in a personal injury lawsuit, you will need to prove that the defendant was negligent and that his or her negligence caused your injuries. In Florida, negligence is defined as the failure to use reasonable care under the circumstances. Reasonable care is the level of care that a reasonably prudent person would use under the same or similar circumstances.

If you are successful in your lawsuit, you may be awarded damages for your medical expenses, lost wages, pain and suffering, and other losses. In some cases, punitive damages may also be awarded. Punitive damages are designed to punish the defendant for his or her careless or reckless behavior.

Conclusion

Are Uber or Lyft accidents common in Florida? While they are not as common as accidents that occur between private vehicles, they do happen. If you have been injured in a rideshare accident, it is important to seek legal representation as soon as possible from Jared’s Law Firm. An experienced personal injury attorney will review the facts of your case and advise you on your legal options.

Get in touch with Jared Spingarn, P.A. today to schedule a free consultation with a Florida rideshare accident attorney. Jared’s knowledgeable and experienced legal team can help you understand your rights and options and fight for the compensation you deserve. Jared’s team will also build a healthy attorney-client relationship with you so you will feel at ease while going through the stressful legal process.

>> If you’re involved in a rideshare accident in Florida, don’t hesitate to reach out to Jared Spingarn, Accident Attorney at 1-954-781-2316 for a Free Case Review or drop a message on their Contact Us page.

Is A School Bus Considered A Motor Vehicle In Florida Laws?

Every day, children across the country climb onto yellow school buses and take a ride to and from school. For many of these students, this will be their only experience riding in a motor vehicle. Is a school bus considered a motor vehicle in Florida? What are the Hallandale Beach regulations for school buses? What is the role of the district school board? This article will answer these questions and discuss some of the most common causes of school bus accidents.

If your child was involved in a school bus accident in Hallandale Beach, be sure to contact Jared Spingarn, P.A. Jared is an experienced attorney who can help you file a claim after a motor vehicle accident involving school buses.

What is a motor vehicle in the state of Florida?

In the state of Florida, a motor vehicle is defined as any self-propelled vehicle such as a car, truck, motorcycle, bus, trailer, and RV. Motor vehicles in Florida can be safely driven on roads and can transport people or property. However, some mobile carriers are not classified as motor vehicles. These include golf carts, tractors, and personal mobility devices.

What is a school bus in Florida?

Is a school bus considered a motor vehicle in Florida? Yes, it is. Under the Florida Statutes, school buses are defined as any motor vehicle that is used to transport more than 15 passengers to and from school. This transportation also includes any school-related activities. The district school board must provide school bus transportation to all public school students from prekindergarten disability programs to grade 12.

Is a school bus a public service vehicle?

Yes, a school bus is considered a public service vehicle by the National Highway Traffic Safety Administration of the Department of Transportation. currently classifies school buses as PSVs. Furthermore, a school bus is under the direct supervision of the school district.

This means the district school board either owns, rents, contracts, or leases a school bus to regularly transport students. It is the responsibility of the district school board to ensure that the district school bus operator abides by the school bus regulations of the state of Florida.

School Bus Regulations in Hallandale Beach

Florida has several regulations for school buses that every school district must follow to ensure road safety. Hallandale Beach follows these same regulations. The district school board must make sure that the school bus operator complies with these regulations when transporting students to and from public schools.

School Bus Safety

School bus safety is essential for students in Hallandale Beach. It should be the top priority of school districts in the area. The district school board is responsible for ensuring that the school bus operator complies with all school bus regulations.

These regulations include the use of safety restraints, emergency exits, and proper lighting on the school bus. By following these regulations, the district school board can help to keep students safe while they are being transported to and from public schools.

Safety Restraints

The Florida Statutes require all school buses to have occupant protection systems. These systems will protect the students in the event of a crash. The type of system that is required depends on the weight and capacity of the school bus.

All school buses must have a certain number of safety restraints, such as seat belts or lap/shoulder belts, for each passenger. The district school board must make sure that these safety restraints are properly used by all students. Additionally, students should have designated seating positions to ensure their safety.

Emergency Exits

All school buses must have two emergency exits. These exits are to be used in the event of an accident or fire. The district school board must make sure that these emergency exits are clearly marked and easily accessible.

School Bus Lights

All school buses must be equipped with certain lights, such as headlights, brake lights, and turn signals. These lights help to make the school bus visible to other drivers on the road. The district school board must make sure that these lights are in working order at all times.

School Bus Stops

The district school board shall establish school bus stops. These stops must be placed at the safest possible locations. This will decrease the risk of accidents involving other motor vehicles.

The district school board shall also ensure that proper road signs are in place at every school bus stop. This will alert other motor vehicles that there are designated school bus stops coming up. This is important in locations where unusual traffic hazards exist.

School Bus Routes

Planning the route of school bus operators is the responsibility of the district school superintendent. These routes should be planned with student safety considerations in mind. District school boards are tasked with implementing these routes. The district school board shall ensure that school bus operators follow these routes to safely transport students.

School Bus Drivers

The district school boards are responsible for screening and hiring a school bus driver. The district school board shall ensure that the driver is fit and qualified to transport students aboard the vehicle. The following are the qualifications of a school bus driver in accordance with the Florida Statutes:

  • Good moral character
  • Physically and mentally fit with no communicable diseases
  • Holds a valid commercial driver license
  • Passes regular testing for substance use

District school boards must also provide a hotline that other motorists can call if they observe a school bus driver who is operating the bus improperly or negligently while transporting students. The district school superintendent must ensure that these reports are properly dealt with.

Authority of School Bus Drivers

Aside from passing the required qualifications to safely transport students, school bus drivers also hold a certain authority while driving the bus. This will ensure the safety of each trip.

  • Ensure that students are in their designated seating positions and the occupant crash protection system is being used.
  • Require good behavior by students.
  • Take the necessary action in case of emergency to protect student health.
  • Stop operating the school bus if a student poses a significant danger.

Exemptions to the use of School Buses

There are a few exemptions to the use of school buses by the district school board. In these cases, school districts can opt to use other motor vehicles to transport the students.

Exemptions

The following are the situations in which the district school board can use other motor vehicles in place of a regular school bus:

  1. If a student’s physical condition prohibits them to ride a school bus. This also applies to students with decreased physical and mental capabilities and/or students in isolation. The modification of the student’s transportation must be approved by the district school board through an oral or written agreement.
  2. When the motor vehicle is included in a contract for a specialized educational program. This contract should state that transportation is provided by the service provider.
  3. When the school transportation is to an agricultural site for a learning activity, event, or competition. Also, when the transportation is for a career education program outside the public schools.

Type of Vehicle

If other motor vehicles are used by the district school board, there are also regulations that must be followed. District school boards in Hallandale Beach must make sure that the type of vehicle to be used complies with the following:

  1. The motor vehicle to be used should be a multipurpose passenger vehicle or a school district passenger car in good condition. This vehicle should be able to transport less than 10 students.
  2. All students must have an assigned seating position.
  3. Students are not allowed to drive the vehicle if used for school transportation. But, students may drive the vehicle on school premises if it is part of their curriculum.
  4. The driver of the motor vehicle used for school transportation must have a valid driver’s license – in most cases, a valid commercial driver license is required. The driver must provide his driver history records as part of the district school board’s requirements.
  5. The district school board must have a clear policy in place in case of a school bus accident.

School Bus Accidents

Are school bus crashes common? A school bus is a safer mode of transportation compared to a passenger car. Because a school bus is required to have an occupant crash protection system, it is a safer vehicle for student transportation. However, this does not mean that school buses are exempt from accidents.

School bus accidents can occur due to the negligence of the parties involved in the accident. An accident can cause personal injuries to the bus driver, passengers, and other parties involved. The following are some of the reasons why a bus crash can occur:

  • The school bus driver operates the vehicle negligently.
  • The school principal fails to check on the health condition of students riding the bus.
  • District school board employees fail to have the bus serviced regularly.
  • Student transportation providers fail to check the mechanical and safety condition of the bus.

What to do after a school bus accident in Hallandale Beach?

If you or your child are involved in a school bus crash, be sure to contact the law firm of Jared Spingarn. The lawyers at Jared’s firm will assist you from the time you were in the accident up to filing a personal injury claim. They can also assist you in the legal process of filing a lawsuit if you choose to do so.

In a bus accident, several parties can be held liable. The district school board employees, school principal, bus driver, transport service provider, and others. This is why it is important to hire Jared to help you navigate the legal process to recover the compensation you deserve.

Conclusion

Is a school bus considered a motor vehicle in Florida? Yes, a school bus is considered a motor vehicle in the state. Hallandale Beach also follows the same regulations for school buses as the state of Florida. The school district is responsible for ensuring that the school bus meets all requirements to safely transport students.

Even though school buses are safer than privately owned motor vehicles, accidents can still happen. Be sure to get in touch with Jared Spingarn, P.A. in case you or your child is involved in a school bus accident. Jared’s law firm has handled thousands of personal injury and accident cases so you are sure to be in good hands.

>> If you’re involved in a bus accident in Florida, don’t hesitate to reach out to Jared Spingarn, Accident Attorney at 1-954-781-2316 or drop a message on their Contact Us page.

How Much Can You Get From A Bus Accident?

Bus accidents occur less frequently than car accidents, but they can have devastating effects. If you’ve been injured in a motor vehicle accident, you may be wondering how much can you get from a bus accident in Florida. Unfortunately, there is no single answer to this question. Every case is different, and the amount of money you receive will depend on the specific details of your case.

This article will discuss some of the factors that go into determining the amount of a bus accident claim. It will also talk about the steps that you need to take in order to file a claim and receive compensation for your injuries.

If you were involved in a bus accident, you should immediately contact your insurance company to file a bus accident claim. However, be sure to get in touch with an experienced lawyer from the firm of Jared Spingarn, P.A. Your lawyer will help you file an accident claim for bus accidents and pursue a settlement on your behalf.

What is the average settlement for bus accidents in Florida?

No one wants to be injured in a bus accident. But if you are a bus accident victim, you deserve to receive fair compensation for your injuries. In Florida, the value of a bus accident settlement and lawsuit often depends on the extent of the bus accident injuries. Additionally, the damages sustained by the bus passengers, bus drivers, and other victims are also taken into account. Although bus accidents are not as common as car accidents, the damages can be severe especially if the accident involved a school bus and other motor vehicles.

So, how much money do you get from a crash? Bus accident settlements can range from as low as $3,000 to as high as $75,000. In some cases, the settlement amount can reach six digits.

It would be difficult to determine what defines a fair settlement. In most bus accident lawsuits, the defendant’s legal team will do their best to argue for a low settlement amount. You must prove the extent of the injuries you sustained as well as economic and non-economic damages to argue for a higher settlement.

Many accident victims are not aware of how much a fair settlement is in bus accident cases. Most of the time, this question arises once a settlement has already been reached. A fair settlement will depend on the amount of economic and non-economic damages you sustained. These damages include medical bills, lost wages, financial losses, pain and suffering, future medical treatment, and more.

The best way to get a fair settlement is to consult with a knowledgeable attorney who can help you with your case. At the law offices of Jared Spingarn, P.A., experienced accident attorneys are ready to take your case to ensure that you receive the compensation you deserve.

How does Florida’s no-fault law affect bus accident settlements?

Florida is a no-fault state. All motor vehicle owners are required to have personal injury protection (PIP) coverage. PIP coverage will cover your injuries in case you get into an accident. And because of Florida’s no-fault system, you should receive compensation from your PIP coverage regardless of who caused the accident. PIP coverage also travels with you, so even if you were a passenger on the bus at the time of the accident, it should still cover your medical expenses and lost wages. A standard PIP policy has a minimum coverage of $10,000. The bus company involved in the accident is also liable.

PIP coverage should be enough to cover the medical expenses for minor injuries. But for more serious physical injuries, the medical bill will likely exceed $10,000. In this case, you have the option to use additional PIP coverage or health insurance, if you are a policyholder. But if not, you can opt to file a claim against the party at fault to reach a settlement.

In Florida, you are required to file an insurance claim first under your PIP coverage. You can only file a lawsuit if the extent of your personal injuries is deemed to be severe. Severe injuries include disfiguration, dismemberment, loss of function, paralysis, and in the worst cases, death, which often occurs in bus crashes An attorney from Jared’s team can assist you with the legal process from the time of the accident up to the time you receive fair compensation in a settlement.

Bus Accident Case Worth: How are bus accident settlements determined?

The details of your accident will determine the amount that you can claim in a personal injury lawsuit. Several factors will affect how a bus accident settlement value is determined. These include the incurred and future medical expenses, current and future lost wages, property damage, and non-economic damages.

As settlements can vary depending on the situation, and no situation is exactly the same, it is best to hire the best legal representation for your case. Getting into a bus accident that resulted in serious injuries is a traumatic experience, so it is recommended to get a good lawyer from the law firm of Jared Spingarn, Jared’s experienced attorney can help you feel at ease while building a healthy attorney-client relationship with you. They will help you obtain a clear understanding of the details of your personal injury claim and settlement.

What is the difference between economic and non-economic damages?

The damages that you can successfully file a claim for are categorized into economic and non-economic damages. Economic damages refer to financial losses that are perceptible and easily accounted for. These include medical bills, property damage, and lost wages.

On the other hand, non-economic damages are those that are subjective, non-financial losses, and may be difficult to quantify. Some examples of non-economic damages are disfigurement, loss of joy in life, loss of companionship, and pain and suffering.

For instance, if you were driving a car that collided with a bus, your front fender may have been damaged. The cost of the damaged fender is quantifiable, economic damage. You must get an estimate from an auto repair shop to get the exact cost of the damage sustained.

After the same accident, you experienced anxiety while driving, leading you to experience mental anguish while out on the road. This is a type of non-economic damage that cannot be easily quantified because your anxiety and emotions are subjective, and no one else can measure it for you.

Economic Damages

The following are the different types of economic damages that you can sustain after a bus accident. Because economic damages are quantifiable, you must have a complete list of all the expenses down to the last cent. This record can help you successfully file a claim.

Medical Expenses

Medical expenses are one of the economic damages that can be settled in a lawsuit. Although a person’s insurance coverage should cover minor injuries, the coverage amount is likely not enough to cover more severe injuries. Many bus accident victims file a lawsuit for their injuries especially if they resulted in a loss of mobility, even if only temporary.

Fractures

Broken bones or fractures are common injuries sustained by bus accident victims. These are considered severe injuries because they will need immediate medical treatment. When a bus collides with another vehicle or an obstruction on the road at a high speed, there is a high possibility that the passengers of both vehicles will sustain serious injuries. Broken bones occur because the victims are thrown about inside the bus and can even be thrown from the vehicle upon impact.

Brain or Spinal Cord Injuries

Injuries to the brain or spinal cord are some of the worst injuries in a bus accident. If the victim’s head, neck, or back sustains injuries from the crash, it can have devastating effects. Brain injuries can lead to loss of motor function, paralysis, and even death. Even a simple bang on the head can lead to severe concussions that can affect an individual’s physical and mental state. Spinal cord injuries, meanwhile, can lead to paralysis or loss of mobility. Because the backbone protects several nerves that are critical for motor function, an injury to the spinal cord can lead to a lifetime of assistive care.

Future Medical Expenses

When filing a claim, you need to present a complete record of all the medical expenses you incurred due to the bus accident. Often, bus accident settlements should also include future medical expenses. For instance, a traumatic brain injury may require a course of treatment that lasts for several weeks or months. An expert bus accident attorney from the firm of Jared Spingarn can ensure that these expenses are included in the settlement that you will be receiving.

Lost Wages

Lost wages are also considered economic damages that you are entitled to receive compensation for. When you get into a bus accident, you may sustain injuries that limit your ability to work. This means that the wages you should have received if healthy are lost. Although some employers still pay injured employees on their time off, not all companies implement this practice.

You will need to provide information about your lost wages to include it in your settlement amount. The law firm of Jared Spingarn, P.A. can help you collect all the pertinent information to back up your case. Generally, you will need to include your tax returns or pay slips with your medical records to prove your lost wages.

As mentioned, your injuries may need additional medical treatment depending on their severity. This means that you will not only lose wages in the few days after the accident. You may not be able to work for several weeks or months after. In the worst cases, the victim is forced to switch careers or stop working altogether. Thus, in a bus accident settlement, your future lost wages are also taken into account depending on the severity of your injury.

Property Damage

Property damage is another economic loss that can be compensated for in a bus accident lawsuit. If the accident caused damage to your vehicle, you can file a personal injury claim against the insurance company of the at-fault bus driver. The settlement amount will cover the repairs or replacement of your vehicle.

You will need to present receipts or other documentation of the damage to your vehicle. An experienced bus accident lawyer from Jared’s law offices can help you determine the value of your property damage and ensure that it is included in the final bus accident settlement.

Non-economic Damages

In addition to economic damages, you may also be compensated for non-economic losses. These are more difficult to quantify but are just as important. Non-economic damages include pain and suffering, emotional distress, and loss of companionship.

Pain and suffering refers to the physical pain that you experience because of your injuries. Emotional distress, on the other hand, refers to the psychological effects of the accident such as anxiety, depression, or post-traumatic stress disorder (PTSD). If your spouse or child was killed in the accident, you may also be able to file a wrongful death suit. This type of lawsuit allows the surviving family members to recover damages for their loss.

The amount that you can receive for non-economic losses will depend on the severity of your injuries and the impact that they have had on your life. An experienced bus accident attorney or personal injury lawyer can help you prove the extent of your damages and ensure that you are compensated fairly.

How long does it take to settle bus accident lawsuits in Florida?

In general, bus accident cases can be settled within three to six months. If the case needs to go to trial, it will take much longer. How long your case takes also depends on how serious your injuries are and how many people were involved in the accident. Bus accident claims can also vary in length if the claim involves a government entity because of the legal process involved. School or city bus accident settlements are included in this category. If you have suffered severe injuries, it is important to speak with a personal injury lawyer from the firm of Jared Spingarn, P.A. as soon as possible so they can help you get the compensation you deserve in a bus accident case.

Conclusion

A bus accident can have a major impact on your life. If you have been involved in such an accident, it is important to know what types of compensation you may be entitled to. Be sure to get in touch with Jared Spingarn – an experienced bus accident lawyer who can help you understand your rights and ensure that you are fairly compensated for your losses if you’re involved in a bus accident case.

>> If you’re involved in a bus accident in Florida, don’t hesitate to reach out to Jared Spingarn, Personal Injury Lawyer at 1-954-781-2316 or drop a message on their Contact Us page.

How Much Can You Get From An Uber Or Lyft Accident? Claims And Settlements

Ridesharing apps have become increasingly popular in recent years. With companies like Uber and Lyft, you can get a ride from just about anywhere with the click of a button. However, as ridesharing becomes more popular, there has also been an increase in accidents involving Uber and Lyft vehicles. If you’ve been in a car accident involving either an Uber or Lyft vehicle, you may be wondering how much can you get from an Uber or Lyft accident.

Unfortunately, there is no one answer to this question because every case is different. The amount of money you can get from a ridesharing car accident will depend on a number of factors, including the severity of the accident, the extent of your injuries, and whether or not you were at fault. In general, however, you can expect to receive more money if the Uber or Lyft accident was severe and you were not at fault.

This article will discuss some of the factors that go into determining a car accident settlement amount. It will also talk about the steps that you need to take in order to file a claim and receive compensation for your injuries.

If you’ve been in a car accident while riding in an Uber or Lyft vehicle, it’s important to speak to an experienced personal injury attorney to discuss your case and find out how much you may be entitled to receive. Be sure to get in touch with an experienced lawyer from the firm of Jared Spingarn, P.A. Your lawyer will help you file an accident claim and pursue a settlement on your behalf.

What is the average settlement for an Uber or Lyft accident?

No one wants to be injured in a car accident. But if you are an Uber or Lyft accident victim, you deserve to receive fair compensation for your injuries. In Florida, car accident settlements often depend on the extent of the injuries and damages sustained by the victim. How much money do you get from a crash? Settlements can range from less than $15,000 to as high as $500,000. In more severe cases, the car accident settlement amount can reach seven digits.

How much is a fair settlement? It would be difficult to determine what defines a fair settlement after an Uber and Lyft accident. In most cases, the defendant’s legal team will do their best to argue for a low settlement amount. You must prove the extent of the injuries you sustained as well as economic and non-economic damages to argue for a higher settlement.

Many Uber or Lyft accident victims are not aware of how much a fair settlement is. Most of the time, this question arises once a settlement has already been reached. A fair settlement will depend on the amount of economic and non-economic damages you sustained due to the car accident. These damages include medical bills, lost wages, financial losses, pain and suffering, future medical treatment, and more.

The best way to get a fair settlement is to consult with a knowledgeable car accident lawyer who can help you with your case. At the law offices of Jared Spingarn, P.A., experienced personal injury lawyers are ready to take your case to ensure that you receive the compensation you deserve.

Who will be held liable in the Uber and Lyft accidents?

Rideshare drivers for Uber or Lyft work as independent contractors. This means that an Uber or Lyft driver is not considered a regular employee. The only time they are contracted is when the Uber or Lyft driver is online in the app. Due to this policy, Uber or Lyft may not be held directly liable for all accidents that involve the rideshare drivers. Thus, depending on the details of the Lyft or Uber accident, either the company or the rideshare driver can be held liable.

Types of Coverage for Uber or Lyft Accidents

Since Uber and Lyft drivers are considered independent contractors, they are not provided with the same insurance coverage that regular employees would have. As a result, there are different types of coverage for rideshare accidents.

Personal Auto Insurance Coverage

The first is a personal auto insurance policy. This type of policy will cover the driver when they are not working for Uber or Lyft, meaning the app is offline at the time of the car accident. With both Uber and Lyft, rideshare drivers are required to have personal auto insurance policies. This is a strict requirement that must be complied with before being allowed to work as a rideshare driver.

If you were involved in an accident with an Uber or Lyft driver and the driver was not logged into the app, the driver’s insurance coverage would cover the damages. However, if you were involved in rideshare accidents with a Lyft or Uber driver who was logged into the app, their personal auto insurance policy would not cover the damages.

In this case, you would have to file a claim with Uber or Lyft’s insurance company. It is important to note that Uber and Lyft’s insurance policies have different coverage limits for car accidents.

The amount of liability insurance will depend on the details of the rideshare accident. This means that the coverage will vary between the two situations below:

  • When the rideshare accident occurs while the driver is logged into the app and carrying a passenger or traveling to pick up a passenger;
  • When a Lyft or Uber accident occurs while the driver is waiting for a ride request.

Uber and Lyft’s Insurance Coverage

The second type of coverage is Uber and Lyft’s insurance policy. As mentioned earlier, this type of policy only covers accidents that occur while the rideshare driver is logged into the app.

Uber’s Insurance Policy

Uber’s liability insurance covers an Uber driver who was logged in the app at the time of the car accident. While waiting for a ride request, the Uber driver is covered by the following amounts:

  • $100,000 per Uber accident
  • $50,000 bodily injury liability coverage per person
  • $25,000 for property damage liability

These coverage amounts will only be provided if the personal auto insurance coverage of the Uber driver will not cover the accident. In Florida, this includes personal injury protection as required by the state. The Uber driver can also get an optional underinsured or uninsured motorist coverage policy for further protection.

If the Uber accident occurs when driving with a passenger or traveling to pick up a passenger, higher coverage applies. In this case, you can file an Uber accident claim for the following:

  • Third-party Liability Coverage: For bodily injury and property damage, with a coverage of at least $1,000,000
  • Uninsured or Underinsured Motorist Coverage: In case the other party does not have insurance. This also applies if the Uber accident was caused by a hit and run.
  • Comprehensive Coverage: Applies only if the Uber driver has personal comprehensive coverage on the vehicle. Requires a $2,500 deductible before Uber’s coverage applies.

Lyft’s Insurance Policy

Lyft’s insurance policy is similar to Uber’s. When rideshare accidents occur while driving Lyft, the accident victims can file rideshare injury claims with the company’s insurance policy. If the accident occurs while the Lyft driver is waiting for a ride request, the following coverage applies:

  • $100,000 for bodily injury coverage per accident
  • $50,000 for bodily injury liability per person
  • $25,000 for property damage per accident

Similar to Uber, personal injury claims for car accidents that occurred while a ride was in progress or when a driver was en route to pick up a passenger have higher coverage amounts.

  • Third-party liability coverage of at least $1,000,000 per accident
  • Underinsured or uninsured motorist coverage
  • Comprehensive and collision coverage with a $2,500 deductible amount. The actual value of the coverage is up to the value of the vehicle or its repairs.

What if the Uber or Lyft driver does not have insurance?

If the rideshare driver does not have insurance or has an expired policy, you may be able to file a claim against Uber or Lyft. Since these two companies require their drivers to have coverage, liability can fall with the companies. For a claim to be successful, you will need to prove that the driver was working for Uber or Lyft at the time of the accident and that they did not have an updated insurance policy.

To ensure that you receive the right compensation in a car accident claim, make sure to hire the services of Jared Spingarn, P.A. Jared’s team of personal injury attorneys will assist you in a personal injury case and make sure to get all the details needed if the claim will turn into a Lyft or Uber accident lawsuit.

What are the damages that can be claimed after an Uber or Lyft accidents?

The details of your accident will determine the amount that you can claim in a personal injury lawsuit. Several factors will affect how an Uber and Lyft accident settlement is determined. These include the incurred and future medical expenses, current and future lost wages, property damage, and non-economic damages.

As settlements can vary depending on the situation, and no situation is exactly the same, it is best to hire the best legal representation for your case from the Law offices of Jared Spingarn. Getting into a rideshare accident that resulted in serious injuries is a traumatic experience, so it is recommended to get a good lawyer from the team of Jared Spingarn, P.A. Jared’s team can help you feel at ease while building a healthy attorney-client relationship with you. They will help you obtain a clear understanding of the details of your rideshare accident claim and settlement.

What is the difference between economic and non-economic damages?

The damages that you can successfully file a claim for are categorized into economic and non-economic damages. Economic damages refer to financial losses that are perceptible and easily accounted for. These include medical bills, property damage, and lost wages.

On the other hand, non-economic damages are those that are subjective, non-financial losses, and may be difficult to quantify. Some examples of non-economic damages are disfigurement, loss of joy in life, loss of companionship, and pain and suffering.

For instance, if you were driving a car that collided with a rideshare vehicle, your front fender may have been damaged. The cost of the damaged fender is quantifiable, economic damage. You must get an estimate from an auto repair shop to get the exact cost of the damage sustained.

After the same accident, you experienced anxiety while driving, leading you to experience mental anguish while out on the road. This is a type of non-economic damage that cannot be easily quantified because your anxiety and emotions are subjective, and no one else can measure it for you.

Economic Damages

The following are the different types of economic damages that you can sustain after a rideshare accident. Because economic damages are quantifiable, you must have a complete list of all the expenses down to the last cent. This record can help you successfully file a claim.

Medical Expenses

Medical expenses are one of the economic damages that can be settled in a lawsuit. Although a person’s insurance coverage should cover minor injuries, the coverage amount is likely not enough to cover more severe injuries. Many car accident victims file a lawsuit for their injuries especially if they resulted in a loss of mobility, even if only temporary.

Fractures

Broken bones or fractures are common injuries sustained by motor vehicle accident victims. These are considered severe injuries because they will need immediate medical treatment. When a car collides with another vehicle or an obstruction on the road at a high speed, there is a high possibility that the passengers of both vehicles will sustain serious injuries. Broken bones occur because the victims are thrown about inside the car and can even be thrown from the vehicle upon impact.

Brain or Spinal Cord Injuries

Injuries to the brain or spinal cord are some of the worst injuries in a car accident. If the victim’s head, neck, or back sustains injuries from the crash, it can have devastating effects. Brain injuries can lead to loss of motor function, paralysis, and even death. Even a simple bang on the head can lead to severe concussions that can affect an individual’s physical and mental state. Spinal cord injuries, meanwhile, can lead to paralysis or loss of mobility. Because the backbone protects several nerves that are critical for motor function, an injury to the spinal cord can lead to a lifetime of assistive care.

Future Medical Expenses

When filing a claim, you need to present a complete record of all the medical expenses you incurred due to the accident. Often, rideshare accident settlements should also include future medical expenses. For instance, a traumatic brain injury may require a course of treatment that lasts for several weeks or months. An expert car accident attorney from the firm of Jared Spingarn, P.A. can ensure that these expenses are included in the settlement that you will be receiving.

Lost Wages

Lost wages are also considered economic damages that you are entitled to receive compensation for. When you get into an accident, you may sustain injuries that limit your ability to work. This means that the wages you should have received if healthy are lost. Although some employers still pay injured employees on their time off, not all companies implement this practice.

You will need to provide information about your lost wages to include it in your settlement amount. The law firm of Jared Spingarn, P.A. can help you collect all the pertinent information to back up your case. Generally, you will need to include your tax returns or pay slips with your medical records to prove your lost wages.

As mentioned, your injuries may need additional medical treatment depending on their severity. This means that you will not only lose wages in the few days after the accident. You may not be able to work for several weeks or months after. In the worst cases, the victim is forced to switch careers or stop working altogether. Thus, in rideshare accident settlement, your future lost wages are also taken into account depending on the severity of your injury.

Property Damage

Property damage is another economic loss that can be compensated for in a rideshare accident lawsuit. If the accident caused damage to your vehicle, you can file a claim against the at-fault driver’s insurance company. The settlement amount will cover the repairs or replacement of your vehicle.

You will need to present receipts or other documentation of the damage to your vehicle. An experienced accident lawyer from the law offices of Jared Spingarn, P.A. can help you determine the value of your property damage and ensure that it is included in the final settlement.

Non-economic Damages

In addition to economic damages, you may also be compensated for non-economic losses. These are more difficult to quantify but are just as important. Non-economic damages include pain and suffering, emotional distress, and loss of companionship.

Pain and suffering refer to the physical pain that you experience because of your injuries. Emotional distress, on the other hand, refers to the psychological effects of the accident such as anxiety, depression, or post-traumatic stress disorder (PTSD).

If your spouse or child was killed in the accident, you may also be able to file a wrongful death claim. This type of lawsuit allows the surviving family members to recover damages for their loss.

The amount that you can receive for non-economic losses will depend on the severity of your injuries and the impact that they have had on your life. An experienced accident attorney can help you prove the extent of your damages and ensure that you are compensated fairly.

How long does it take to settle a rideshare accident lawsuit in Florida?

In general, the case can be settled within three to six months. If the case needs to go to trial, it will take much longer. How long your case takes also depends on how serious your injuries are and how many people were involved in the accident. If you have suffered severe injuries, it is important to speak with a personal injury lawyer from the firm of Jared Spingarn, P.A. as soon as possible so they can help you get the compensation you deserve.

Conclusion

A motor vehicle accident involving Uber and Lyft can have a major impact on your life. How much can you get from an Uber or Lyft accident? If you have been involved in such an accident, it is important to know what types of compensation you may be entitled to. Be sure to get in touch with Jared Spingarn P.A. – an experienced accident lawyer who can help you understand your rights and ensure that you are fairly compensated for your losses.

>> If you’re involved in a rideshare accident in Florida, don’t hesitate to reach out to Jared Spingarn, Accident Attorney at 1-954-781-2316 or drop a message on their Contact Us page.

How Long After An Accident Do You Have To File A Claim In Florida?

If you’re involved in an accident, one of the first things you’ll need to do is file a claim. But how long do you have to do this? In Florida, there are specific deadlines that you must meet in order to ensure that you receive the compensation that you deserve. The deadlines will vary for an insurance claim and a car accident claim. This article will discuss what those deadlines are and what happens if you don’t meet them.

We will also provide some tips on how to make the filing process as smooth as possible. The first of which is to hire a personal injury attorney lawyer to help you file a car accident claim and recover compensation. You should sit down for a free consultation with the Law Offices of Jared Spingarn, P.A. Jared can provide competent car accident attorneys who can help you when you get into a car accident. The law firm can also assist you with personal injury cases and in filing personal injury claims.

Florida is a No-Fault State

Florida has no-fault laws in place. The state mandates all car drivers to have personal injury protection (PIP) and property damage liability (PDL) coverage in case of a car accident. The aim of this Florida law is to reduce the number of lawsuits filed due to car accidents.

As a no-fault state, persons involved in a car accident are required to file a claim with their insurance company first. Regardless of who caused the Florida car accident, car accident victims must contact their insurance company to file a claim under their PIP insurance policy.

Personal Injury Protection and Property Damage Liability Coverage

Under Florida laws, motor vehicle owners must have both PIP and PDL coverage. In case of a car accident, these types of coverage should cover medical treatment to the person, regardless of whether the other party was the at-fault driver.

Both types of policies should have a minimum of $10,000 in coverage. After a car crash, you can receive up to 80% of your medical bills and 60% of lost wages.

PIP and PDL are not the same as bodily injury liability (BIL) insurance, which is not mandatory under Florida law. BIL only covers damages and injuries to another person if you were found to be at fault in the accident.

Additionally, BIL will only cover serious injuries caused by the Florida car accident. If you are in this type of situation, you should get a free consultation from a personal injury lawyer at Jared Spingarn’s law firm. Their lawyers will help you file a legal claim for a serious injury sustained in the car accident.

Filing an Insurance Claim After A Car Accident

How long after an accident do you have to file a claim in Florida? If you were involved in a car accident in Florida, you should file a claim with your insurance company as soon as possible. To do this, you must show proof that the injuries you sustained were due to the car accident you were involved in.

How do I go about filing an insurance claim?

The first thing you need to do when filing your personal injury claim is to notify your insurance carrier. Next, contact Jared Spingarn, P.A. for a free case evaluation. Jared’s lawyers can help you in collecting evidence and receiving fair compensation for your injuries.

Included in the evidence you must present are your emergency room and medical records signed by a medical professional as well as a copy of all your medical bills. A copy of the police report of the accident is also required in most car accident cases.

If you were disabled due to the car crash, you may also be entitled to receive an amount for your lost wages. However, you must prove that your injuries from the auto accident hindered you from performing your regular work duties.

Your employer is required to fill up a wage and salary verification to support your claim. Your accident attorney from Jared Spingarn’s law offices can work with you and your employer to make sure that your lost income is properly reported.

What happens if I file an insurance claim late?

In Florida, filing an insurance claim late may result in a denial of your benefits. To file your insurance claims under your PIP policy, you must seek medical treatment within two weeks or 14 days of the car crash. If you wait too long after a car accident to file a claim, the insurance company may argue that your injuries are not related to the accident.

Aside from this 14-day deadline, your insurance carrier is given 60 days to go through your car accident case. This timeline is to ensure that you are not filing a fraudulent claim. However, these companies are required to pay for your claim within 30 days of filing.

This is why it’s important to seek medical attention and treatment right away after an accident. You should also keep all documentation and records related to the accident and your injuries. These will be important when filing car accident claims under your policy.

Jared Spingarn’s law firm can also help you if you’ve been in an accident and your insurance carrier is denying your claim. Their lawyers will review your case and help you get the compensation you deserve.

Can I still sue even after filing an insurance claim?

How long after an accident do you have to file a claim in Florida? We have discussed filing an insurance claim in a timely manner immediately after an accident to make sure that you get the compensation that you are eligible for.

Sometimes, however, the full extent of your injuries can only be felt a few months or even years after the accident. You may need to seek continuous medical attention to aid in your physical recovery. In these car accident cases, although you may have already received compensation from your insurance policy, you can still opt to file a personal injury lawsuit against the negligent driver or the at-fault party.

So yes, you can still sue the party at fault after filing an insurance claim. To be eligible to proceed with legal action, you must prove that you sustained serious injuries caused by the negligence of the other driver at fault. In Florida, you can also sue if your injuries brought medical costs greater than the $10,000 PIP coverage. Additionally, you can sue for non-economic damages such as pain and suffering that the accident caused.

Experienced attorneys from the firm of Jared Spingarn, P.A. can expertly handle your personal injury case. They offer free consultations so they can discuss your legal options with you.

Florida’s Statute of Limitations

The Florida car accident statute of limitations is four years from when the accident occurred. This means that you have four years to decide whether you want to pursue legal action against the at-fault driver or their insurance carrier.

Personal Injury

Most motor vehicle accidents fall under the statute of limitations for personal injury. Can you sue a bus for injury? If you were injured in a bus accident, you are also entitled to sue the bus driver or company for damages. This will fall under the same statute of limitations as car accidents.

Wrongful Death

If the car crash resulted was fatal, the immediate relatives of the deceased can file a wrongful death lawsuit. In this case, the statute of limitations is only two years from the date of death, and not the date of the crash.

What happens if I exceed the statute of limitations?

If you try to file a claim too long after a car accident occurred, the court handling your case may immediately dismiss it. This is why it is important to hire the services of Jared Spingarn, P.A., a knowledgeable accident attorney who can help you with your legal claim.

Florida Car Accident Settlements

Often, car accident settlements are reached instead of going to court and facing a jury. This involves private negotiations between the involved parties. The amount of the settlement varies per case, as each case involves different factors.

The extent of your injuries sustained in a car accident in Florida is taken into consideration in a settlement, as well as the non-economic damages that you suffered. Having an experienced personal injury lawyer from the firm of Jared Spingarn, P.A. can ensure that you receive the compensation you deserve in a settlement.

Do you need a personal injury attorney in a car accident case in Hallandale Beach?

Yes, you need an expert attorney from the office of Jared Spingarn, P.A. if you are involved in a car or bus accident in Hallandale Beach. Jared will guide you through the process of filing an insurance claim, collecting evidence, and receiving the compensation you deserve. He can help you recover economic and non-economic damages such as the following:

Economic Damages

  • Medical expenses
  • Lost wages and future lost wages (depending on the severity of the injury)
  • Funeral expenses
  • Property damage expenses
  • Cost of repairs
  • Other economic damages caused by the accident

Non-Economic Damages

  • Pain and suffering
  • Mental and emotional distress
  • The inconvenience of living with a disability
  • Loss of enjoyment
  • Other non-economic damages caused by the accident

Conclusion

How long after an accident do you have to file a claim in Florida? For an insurance claim, you must immediately seek treatment within two weeks of the accident to ensure that your claim will be honored. But if you want to pursue legal action, you have four years to file a personal injury lawsuit and two years to file a wrongful death lawsuit.

If you were involved in a car, bus, or any other type of motor vehicle accident, Jared Spingarn can help you. Jared has years of experience and can expertly handle your case. Their team of attorneys will make sure that you get the fair compensation you deserve.

>> If you’re involved in a car or bus accident in Florida, don’t hesitate to reach out to Jared Spingarn, Accident Attorney at 1-954-781-2316 or drop a message on their Contact Us page.

How To File A Claim As A Bus Accident Passenger In Florida and Hallandale Beach

If you’ve been injured as a bus accident passenger in Florida or Hallandale Beach, the process of filing a personal injury claim may seem daunting. However, with the help of Jared Spingarn, P.A., an experienced bus accident attorney, it can be easy to get the compensation you deserve. Jared’s experienced team can guide you on how to file a claim as a bus accident passenger and what to expect during the claims process.

Depending on the severity of the accident, you may be entitled to receive compensation for your medical bills, lost wages, and other damages. This article will discuss what steps you should take after a bus accident, as well as how long after an accident you have to file a bus accident injury claim in Florida.

What is Florida’s no-fault law?

Before discussing how to file a personal injury claim after a bus accident, you must first understand what Florida’s laws are. Florida is a no-fault state. This means that you can file a personal injury claim with your insurance company regardless of who caused the bus accident. Your insurance company should cover your medical bills and lost wages.

Florida car insurance companies are required to include personal injury protection or PIP insurance in each auto insurance policy. This will make paying for your medical bills much easier through your own insurance.

If the bus accident was caused by the negligence of the bus driver or bus company, you may file a personal injury claim with the insurance of the bus company or bus driver.

However, you are only able to file a personal injury claim against the bus driver or bus company if you have suffered serious injuries, such as permanent disability or death. If you only suffered minor injuries, your personal insurance coverage should be enough to cover your medical bills after a bus accident.

Insurance Options in Florida

Buses are among the safest modes of transportation in Florida. Whether you are riding a regular bus, school bus, or tour bus, you will feel safer as a passenger in a large vehicle. But even the most cautious bus driver can get into a bus accident due to several reasons. Bus accident victims often file a personal injury claim to help them recover compensation after sustaining a bus accident injury.

Understanding different types of insurance policies can ensure that you have the right insurance coverage if and when a bus crash happens. An insurance policy will ensure that you can file for personal injury claims and recover compensation for the bus accident injuries you sustained. When filing a personal injury claim, make sure to get in touch with the law firm of Jared Spingarn, P.A. first. They have experienced personal injury lawyers who can facilitate the process of filing a bus accident claim.

Personal Injury Protection (PIP) Insurance Coverage

In Florida, an auto insurance policy is required to have PIP coverage. This is also known as “no-fault” insurance. PIP will pay for your medical bills and a portion of your lost wages if you are injured in a car or bus crash, regardless of who was at fault.

PIP insurance covers 80% of your medical expenses to $10,000, and 60% of any lost wages, up to a maximum of $5,000. $10,000 in medical expenses might seem like a lot, but it can be used up quickly if you need surgery or have an extended hospital stay. If your injuries are serious, you could easily exceed this amount. That’s why it’s important to have health insurance in addition to PIP insurance.

An important thing to know is that you carry PIP insurance wherever you go. So, if you are involved in a Florida bus crash where you are the passenger, you can file a bus passenger injury claim to receive your PIP benefits. Likewise, if you were driving a car and hit a bus, you can still avail your PIP benefits.

Sometimes, the injured victim doesn’t have any type of insurance coverage. In this case, if the victim was hit by a car while riding a bike or was involved in a collision between a bus and a car, they can still file a personal injury claim under the PIP coverage of their family member. As long as they reside in the same household, their medical bill should be covered by the policy in case of a bike crash.

Property Damage Liability (PDL) Insurance

PDL coverage is also required in a Florida auto insurance policy. If you cause an accident that damages another person’s property, such as their car or bicycle, PDL will pay for the repairs. The minimum amount of PDL insurance in Florida is $10,000.

Health Insurance

If you have health insurance, it will likely cover any medical expenses that exceed your PIP coverage limit. This is important if you want to file a bus passenger injury claim. Often, personal injury claims after bus accidents exceed the coverage offered by PIP insurance.

If you don’t have health insurance, you may be responsible for paying any remaining medical bills yourself. You should check with your health insurance provider to see what type of coverage you have and to understand your policy’s limitations.

Bodily Injury Liability Insurance Coverage

Bodily injury liability is not required in Florida auto insurance. This type of insurance is designed to protect you if you cause an accident that results in injuries to another person. If the other person sues you, bodily injury liability will pay for your legal expenses, up to the limit of your policy. It will also pay any settlements or judgments against you, up to the limit of your policy.

The minimum amount of bodily injury liability insurance in Florida is $20,000 per person and $40,000 per accident. If you were a bus passenger in a Florida bus accident, you can file a bus passenger injury claim under the BIL coverage of the party at fault. Make sure to get a free consultation with the law firm of Jared Spingarn, P.A. to know how to go about this process.

Uninsured/Underinsured Motorist Insurance Coverage

Uninsured motorist coverage protects you if you are hit by a driver who does not have insurance. Underinsured motorist coverage protects you if you are hit by a driver who does not have enough insurance to cover your medical expenses and other damages.

This type of insurance is not required in Florida, but it can be purchased as part of your auto insurance policy. The minimum amount of uninsured/underinsured motorist insurance in Florida is $25,000 per person and $50,000 per accident.

How to File a Bus Passenger Injury Claim

Bus accidents can result in severe injuries. You may need future medical treatment if you suffered injuries that gravely affected your way of life. Filing an accident claim is important so you can pursue the compensation that you deserve.

How to file a claim as a bus accident passenger? After an accident, a bus passenger injury claim is usually filed first under your PIP coverage. You can also file a claim under the BIL coverage of the driver that hit the bus you were riding. If the driver does not have BIL, you can use your UM/UIM coverage.

But if your insurance coverage is still not enough to pay for the hospital bills and other losses, you can opt to take legal action and file a personal injury lawsuit. You should seek a free consultation from the law firm of Jared Spingarn, P.A. They can provide you with competent and knowledgeable personal injury lawyers who have successfully handled numerous bus accident claims.

1. Notify your insurance company.

The first thing you need to do when filing your personal injury claim is to notify your insurance carrier. If you have direct contact with your insurance agent, this can help speed up the process. When speaking to the agent, make sure to give just an overview of the type of crash that you were in as well as the injuries you sustained.

2. Gather all important evidence.

Next, gather all the evidence that you have regarding the crash. You must have a copy of your medical records and hospital bills. Pictures and videos of the accident scene are also helpful when filing your claim.

3. Consult with Jared Spingarn, P.A.

Get in touch with Jared Spingarn, P.A. for a free consultation. Jared’s law firm can help you take the correct legal steps after the bus accident. They can also help you gather any evidence that you may have missed. Your lawyers will also speak with the insurance company on your behalf to ensure that you receive fair compensation.

How to Claim after a Bus Accident in Hallandale Beach

Can you claim if you are riding a bus that crashes in Hallandale Beach? In this case, you can also file a claim under your insurance company. After a bus accident, it is best to contact a bus accident lawyer to know what your options are and how you can get compensated for the damages. The offices of Jared Spingarn, a personal injury attorney, can help you file a claim. The steps you need to take in Hallandale Beach are generally the same as when filing a claim after any motor vehicle accident in the state of Florida.

How long after an accident do you have to file a claim in Florida?

In Florida, there is a statute of limitations in case of a motor vehicle crash, including a bus accident. When filing a claim under your PIP coverage, you have 14 days to seek medical treatment after the accident. If you exceed the 14-day limit, your insurance company may deny your claim.

If you plan on filing a lawsuit against the party at fault, the statute of limitations for personal injuries is four years from the date of the accident. However, if the collision resulted in a fatality, you will have only two years from the date of death of the accident victim to file a lawsuit. Jared Spingarn, P.A. can help you with this process. Be sure to contact their office immediately after you get into an accident.

Conclusion

Filing a claim after a bus accident in Florida can be challenging. Insurance adjusters will work hard to reduce the settlement amount you receive. Even if you have all the proper documents with you, you can still end up receiving a smaller amount than you deserve.

In a case like this, it is best to seek the advice of Jared Spingarn, P.A. Accident Attorney. Jared has handled thousands of clients through his years of practice. These clients include victims of car accidents, bus accidents, bike accidents, wrongful death, and more. An attorney from Jared’s firm will guide you on how to file a claim as a bus accident passenger. Your personal injury lawyer will work with you every step of the way to ensure that you receive the compensation that you deserve.

>> If you’re involved in a bus accident in Florida, don’t hesitate to reach out to Jared Spingarn, Accident Attorney at 1-954-781-2316 for a Free Case Review or drop a message on their Contact Us page.

Who Is Responsible For Injuries In School Bus Accidents?

School buses are a common sight on the road, and for good reason – they help keep our kids safe while they’re traveling to and from school. Similarly, ridesharing apps like Uber and Lyft are safe and practical modes of transportation that many people use today. But what happens if a bus gets in an accident with an Uber vehicle? Who is responsible for injuries in school bus accidents involved with Uber? In this article, we will explore who is typically held liable in a school bus-Uber accident, and what you can do if you are injured in one.

If you or your child has been injured in a school bus accident involved with Uber, get in touch with the law offices of Jared Spingarn, P.A. They have experienced lawyers who can help you recover compensation after the accident.

How rare are bus accidents and Uber accidents?

School bus accident statistics from the National Highway Traffic Safety Administration (NHTSA) show that bus accidents happen less frequently than car accidents from 2010 to 2019. However, this type of motor vehicle accident can cause more damage, and more people can get injured in a school bus accident.

From the data of the NHTSA, 1,080 crashes occurred related to school buses or other school transportation vehicles that function as buses. In these crashes, 1,199 people were killed. Of the total number of fatalities, 126 were riding in the school bus – 58 drivers and 68 passengers. The majority of fatalities were people riding in another vehicle. Pedestrians were also involved in a bus accident, with 203 fatalities.

In the same 10-year period from 2010 to 2019, 240 school children were killed when a crash occurred. These included children riding in the bus, in another vehicle, and as vulnerable road users (cyclists and pedestrians). Most bus accidents occurred from 7 a.m. to 8 a.m., and from 3 p.m. to 4 p.m. Many fatalities happened when the school bus driver was going straight.

As for Uber accidents, according to the 2019-2020 Uber Safety Report, Uber vehicles traveled more than 16 billion miles in these two years. Per 100 million miles traveled, there were 0.62 motor vehicle fatalities related to Uber. This is lower than the national rate of 1.22 fatalities per 100 million miles traveled. The number translates to one fatality in 20 million Uber trips.

Common Causes of Motor Vehicle Accidents

Although a school bus driver and Uber driver are required to follow certain safety standards, accidents can still happen. A motor vehicle accident occurs due to several factors.

  • Poor road conditions
  • Driving in bad weather conditions
  • Reckless driving by the drivers involved in the crash
  • Driving under the influence of alcohol or illicit drugs
  • Failure to follow traffic rules such as stopping at a stop sign or intersection
  • Distracted driving
  • Operating a vehicle that didn’t pass safety regulations
  • Operating a vehicle that is not in proper condition
  • School bus drivers with insufficient training

School bus accidents involving Uber vehicles may occur due to any of these causes. A personal injury attorney from the law firm of Jared Spingarn, P.A. can offer a free case evaluation if you were in a bus accident involving Uber. Jared’s team of attorneys will provide you with several legal options so you can seek compensation for your personal injuries.

What happens if a bus gets in an accident with an Uber vehicle?

School buses are responsible for transporting children to school safely. When a school bus accident occurs, those involved in the crash can sustain serious injuries. As school buses are large and wide vehicles, a collision with a bus can cause severe damage to other vehicles involved.

When a bus accident occurs, injuries sustained by the victims may need immediate medical attention. Several parties may be held liable for the accident. It is best to immediately contact Jared Spingarn, P.A. for a free consultation. Jared’s team of attorneys can identify the liable party and take the necessary steps to provide you with legal help in your case.

Who can be held liable for a school bus accident involving Uber?

In a school bus accident, several parties can be held liable. Often, there is negligence on the part of the responsible parties, be it the school district, bus company, bus manufacturer, Uber driver, bus driver, or Uber itself. Any of these parties can be held liable for the accident.

Florida’s no-fault laws help ensure that accident victims can seek compensation under their personal injury protection coverage, regardless of who caused the accident. Additionally, accident victims can file a personal injury lawsuit if they sustain serious injuries. If the accident was caused by the Uber driver, accident victims can file a claim with Uber’s accident policy. If it was caused by the school bus driver, they can file a claim under the driver’s insurance, if applicable. Your accident lawyer from Jared Spingarn’s law firm can help determine who was at fault and who must be held accountable.

School District

School transportation vehicles are owned by the school system. It is the school district’s responsibility to make sure that all the vehicles are in good condition and are regularly serviced.

Thus, the school district may become the liable party if the accident occurred due to a malfunction of the buses. In this case, school districts are liable if it is found that the vehicles were not scheduled for regular maintenance.

School Bus Driver

The bus driver’s negligence may have caused the accident. However, this liability is often placed on the schools that own the buses, a term called vicarious liability. Since the driver was operating a vehicle owned by the school system, the school can also assume responsibility even if the driver was responsible. This can be due to negligent hiring by the school – meaning that they hired a driver without the proper qualifications to operate a school vehicle.

However, because of Florida’s comparative negligence rule, the driver will also be held liable for his actions. The comparative negligence rule works by determining the percentage of fault of each person involved in the accident, even the injured party. But in cases where the school was found to have done its duty, your accident attorney from Jared Spingarn’s firm can prove negligence of the driver and take up a claim from the insurance company of the at-fault party.

Uber

Uber can be held liable for the accident if the Uber driver caused it. This is because Uber’s insurance policy covers the company’s drivers in case of an accident. It must be noted, however, that all Uber drivers are required to have their own auto insurance policy to qualify as one of Uber’s drivers, called independent contractors.

Since Uber has labeled its drivers as independent contractors, coverage will only be applicable once the following conditions are met:

  1. The Uber driver caused the accident to occur.
  2. The Uber driver was online in the Uber app at the time of the accident, with or without a passenger; or the Uber driver was already on a trip when the accident occurred.

In these cases, Uber has third-party bodily injury liability (BIL) coverage that should cover the accident. The following are the coverages of Uber when an accident occurs:

  • If the Uber driver is online and waiting for a passenger: Up to $50,000 per person or $100,000 per accident BIL coverage; and up to $25,000 property damage coverage. However, this coverage may only apply if the driver’s personal auto insurance denies coverage.
  • If the Uber driver is on a trip or on the way to pick up a passenger: Up to $1,000,000 liability plus uninsured or underinsured motorist insurance.
    • Comprehensive insurance may also apply only if the Uber driver has a personal comprehensive auto insurance policy. This will require a $2,500 deductible before being applied.

Uber Driver

The Uber driver can be directly held liable for the accident. This situation applies when the Uber driver is offline on the app and is not on a trip when the accident occurs.

For example, if an Uber driver is speeding while offline on the Uber app and hits a school bus, then he can be found to be at fault for the accident. In this case, the Uber driver will be held liable for the accident. The accident victims should then take up a personal injury or car accident claim against the Uber driver’s personal insurance to seek compensation for their injuries.

School Bus Maintenance Company

Bus companies in charge of the vehicle’s maintenance may also be held liable for a school bus accident with Uber. If the accident happened due to a mechanical issue, and it was found that the maintenance company failed to fix this issue, they can be ordered to settle the damages caused by the accident.

School Bus Manufacturer

The bus manufacturer can also be the party responsible for the accident. Buses are required to follow safety regulations to protect the children being transported to and from school. Accidents caused by defective vehicles can result in serious injuries and even the death of a child.

Bus manufacturers are required to check all their vehicles before releasing them for use. If it was found that the manufacturer released a defective vehicle, this is negligence on the part of the manufacturer and they can be sued for the damages they caused to the other parties involved.

Government Entities

Government entities are responsible for ensuring that the public roads and traffic signs are operational. This will ensure road safety. In cases when an accident is caused by poor road maintenance, the injured party can file legal action against the government agency responsible.

What do you do after a bus crash in Hallandale Beach involving Uber?

If you get into a bus crash in Hallandale Beach involving an Uber vehicle, the first thing you should do is seek medical attention, even if you think your injuries are minor. Sometimes, injuries are not immediately apparent right after the crash but will manifest at a later time. It’s also important to have a doctor evaluate your injuries so that they can be properly documented.

The second thing you should do is get in touch with Jared Spingarn, P.A., a personal injury attorney who has experience handling similar accident cases in Hallandale Beach. Your attorney can help you navigate your legal options and represent you in a personal injury claim or lawsuit.

The third thing you should do is avoid giving a statement to the other party’s insurance company. Anything you say can be used against you later on. It’s also important that you preserve any evidence related to the accident, such as photos of the scene, eyewitness statements, and your medical records. This will all be helpful in building your case.

Conclusion

Who is responsible for injuries in school bus accidents involved with Uber or Lyft? Many parties may be liable for the accident – the school district, bus driver, Uber driver or Lyft driver, Uber or Lyft themselves, vehicle maintenance company, vehicle manufacturer, and even the government agencies responsible for road safety.

If your child was involved in an accident between a school bus and an Uber vehicle, you should immediately contact the Law Offices of Jared Spingarn, P.A. for a free consultation. Their team of lawyers will establish a good attorney-client relationship with you so you are assured to be well represented if the accident progresses toward a lawsuit.

>> If you’re involved in a school bus accident in Florida, don’t hesitate to reach out to Jared Spingarn, Accident Attorney at 1-954-781-2316 for a Free Case Review or drop a message on their Contact Us page.

 

How Do You Self Report An Accident In Florida? – 5 Things To Keep In Mind

If you are involved in a traffic crash in Florida, it is important to know how to properly report the incident. Failing to follow the correct procedures can result in delays and even further complications down the road. How do you self report an accident in Florida? In this article, we will outline five things you need to keep in mind as you prepare this crash report for a law enforcement agency in Florida.

Writing a Self Report about an accident in Florida

Writing a self report is not something you expect people to do often. If you find yourself to be in a car accident or other traffic card incident, there are cases when a self report is expected from your end.

1. When is a self report applicable?

If the damage to your vehicle is less than $500 or there are no injuries, you can file a self report. You will not be able to do this if the accident resulted in serious injuries or death, or if there was more than $500 in damages. Instead, you will expect law enforcement officer completing the report for the parties involved.

If commercial motor vehicles are involved in the incident, you will not be able to file a self report regardless of the extent of the damage or injuries. Instead, the driver or the company who owns the vehicle in the traffic crash will be required to file such.

If the traffic incident is a type of bus accident, then the person required to file a self report is the owner, operator or lessee of the bus. Are passengers required to do so? No, they are not. However, you may interviewed to complete the Florida Highway Patrol crash reports and help establish the facts of the incident.

When in doubt, you can always have a free consultation with Jared Spingarn P.A. They can accommodate your legal questions and give you proper assistance.

2. What is the time limit to file a self report in Florida?

You must file your self report within ten days of the date of the accident. If you don’t, then you may face penalties from the state, including a possible license suspension.

If you think you are entitled to any claims arising from the crash occurred, contact Jared’s personal injury lawyers now to start your legal claims process.

3. How do I file my self report?

You can file your self report to the Florida department concerned in person, by mail or online.

To do so in person, you will need to go to the nearest Florida Highway Safety and Motor Vehicles office. You will be required to show identification, such as a driver’s license, and complete the accident report form.

If you opt to mail your self report, you will need to send it to the address below:

  • Florida Highway Safety and Motor Vehicles
  • Bureau of Records
  • 2900 Apalachee Parkway MS 90
  • Tallahassee, Florida 32399-0575

To file your self report online, you will need to visit the Florida Highway Safety and Motor Vehicles website. You will be required to create an account and provide some personal information, such as your driver’s license number. Once you have completed the online form, you will be able to download and print a copy of your self report for your records.

4. What should I include in my self report?

How do you self report an accident in Florida accurately? As you gather the crash data, be sure to include the following information:

  • Your name, address, driver’s license number and insurance information
  • The date, time and location of the accident
  • A description of what happened
  • The names and contact information of any witnesses
  • The make, model, color and license plate number of the other vehicle involved in the accident

By following these five tips, you can be sure that you are properly reporting your accident to the concerned Florida department.

Remember, if you are ever unsure of what to do or have any questions regarding a crash report, you can always contact Jared’s experienced lawyers for guidance.

5. What is the next step after filing an accident self report?

After you have filed your accident self report, the next step is to contact your insurance company. You will need to provide them with a copy of the report and they will begin the claims process.

If you are looking to claim for compensation arising from the reported accident, a lawyer from Jared’s firm can also assist you with this process. In some cases, the other driver’s insurance company may contact you directly. It is important to remember that you are not obligated to give a statement to them and you can always refer them to your attorney.

How to write an accident report for the bus company

If you are a representative of a bus company involved in a traffic crash, there are things you must do by law. You are required to complete an accident report if the bus was involved in a:

  • Rollover
  • Collision with another vehicle or object
  • Spill of cargo onto the roadway

If there are injuries, you must also complete an injury report. This should be done as soon as possible after the accident.

How do you write a collision report for the company? You will need the following information:

  • The date, time and location of the accident
  • A description of what happened
  • The names and contact information of any witnesses
  • The make, model, color and license plate number of the other vehicle involved in the accident (if applicable)
  • The name, address and insurance information of the bus driver
  • The names and contact information of any passengers who were injured

After the report is completed, it must be sent to the Florida department stated above. The whole process may be confusing. To help you handle the crash report, you may contact Jared Spingarn. P.A. for free consultation today.

The importance of a self report

There are reasons why it is important to file a self report as soon as possible. The first reason is to avoid having your insurance rates go up. In most states, if you are involved in an accident and it is determined that you were at fault, your insurance rates will increase. By submitting your own crash report of the accident and accurately reflect your side of the incident, you can avoid this potential rate hike.

The second reason is to avoid any legal complications. If you are involved in an accident and the other party decides to file a lawsuit, the self report can be used as evidence in your defense. This is especially true if the other party was at fault.

Third, self reporting an accident can help speed up the claims process. If you are filing a claim with your insurance company, they will likely request a copy of the police report. By self reporting the accident, you can provide them with this information and avoid any delays in processing your claim.

Fourth, self reporting an accident can help you get your vehicle repaired faster. If you need to have your vehicle towed or repaired, the self report can be used to prove that the accident was not your fault. This can expedite the repair process and get you back on the road sooner.

Finally, self reporting an accident can give you peace of mind. Knowing that you have followed the proper procedures and have all of the necessary documentation can help you feel more confident and in control after an accident.

If you want to be certain and accurate about your self report, you may have a lawyer from Jared Spingarn, P.A. Accident Attorneys in Hallandale Beach draft and prepare it for you. Don’t hesitate to contact them for free consultation.

Other things that should be done alongside the self report

After answering how do you self report an accident in Florida, what else should you prepare and anticipate?

  • File an accident Self Report:

The first thing you need to do is file an accident self report with the Florida department of Highway Safety and Motor Vehicles. This can be done online or by mail. The form must be completed within ten days of the accident and includes basic information about what happened, as well as the contact information for all parties involved.

  • Write a Collision Report:

If there is damage to either vehicle or any injuries sustained, you will also need to write a collision report. This can be done at the scene of the accident or within ten days of the incident. The report must include the date, time, and location of the accident, as well as a description of what happened.

  • File an Insurance Claim:

Once you have filed the necessary reports, you will need to file an insurance claim. This can be done online, by phone, or in person. Be sure to have all of the necessary documentation, including the accident report and collision report, before starting the claims process.

  • Get a Repair Estimate:

If there is damage to your vehicle, you will need to get a repair estimate. This can be done at a local body shop or through your insurance company. Be sure to get multiple estimates and keep all of the documentation for your records.

  • Follow Up With Your Insurance Company:

After you have filed your claim and submitted all of the necessary documentation, it is important to follow up with your insurance company. This will help to ensure that your claim is being processed and that you are on track to get the repairs you need.

If you are overwhelmed by these steps, don’t worry! Jared’s pool of experienced and accommodating legal experts can help you.

What are some things you should avoid after an accident?

It is easy to get flustered after a traffic crash. But, it is important to avoid certain behaviors in order to stay safe and protect your rights.

Some things you should avoid after an accident include:

  • Leaving the scene of the accident and be accused of a hit and run crash
  • Admitting fault at the scene of the accident
  • Failing to exchange contact and insurance information with the other driver
  • Failing to file a police report
  • Failing to seek medical attention

Lastly, make sure you are aware of the statute of limitations in your state when it comes to filing an accident claim. In Florida, you have four years from the date of the accident to file a personal injury lawsuit. If you wait too long, you may be barred from recovering any compensation.

Things you should do after being involved in a bus accident as a passenger

If you have been involved in a bus accident, there are a few things you need to keep in mind. First, it is important to get the contact information for all of the passengers on the bus. This will be helpful when it comes to filing an insurance claim. Second, be sure to get the contact information for any witnesses who may have seen the accident. This can be used as valuable evidence when filing a claim. Third, take plenty of pictures of the damage to both the bus and your vehicle. This will be helpful in proving the extent of the damage when you file your claim.

Can the bus company make the self report of the accident?

The bus company is required to make a report about the accident involving their commercial motor vehicle, but it is always best to consult with an experienced personal injury attorney from Jared’s Law firm to be sure that everything is being handled correctly. The worst thing that could happen is the report that the bus company makes does not accurately represent what really transpired. As a party to the auto accident, you want the report to represent the facts and crash data that will help you get the best possible outcome for your case and possible compensation.

Contact Jared’s experienced bus accident and/or personal injury lawyers to ensure that you will be given the best representation and outcome for your case.

Conclusion

Reporting an accident in Florida does not have to be a difficult task. How do you self report an accident in Florida? If you follow the five simple steps stated above, you can be sure that everything will be taken care of in a timely and efficient manner.

If the incident is a bus accident, be sure to take extra precautions in order to ensure that your claim is handled correctly. And as always, if you have any questions or concerns, do not hesitate to contact Jared’s team of legal experts. They will be more than happy to assist you through every step of the process. Watch over yourself, protect your rights, and get the best possible outcome for your case by contacting Jared Spingarn today.

>> If you’re involved in a bus accident in Florida, don’t hesitate to reach out to Jared Spingarn, Accident Attorney at 1-954-781-2316 for a Free Case Review or drop a message on their Contact Us page.

School Bus Accident Lawyer Florida: How To Find One

A school bus is one of the safest motor vehicles on the road. School buses are specifically designed to maintain the safety of the passengers – young students going to and from school. But even with carefully designed safety features, school bus accidents can still happen, causing serious injuries to the bus driver, bus passengers, or other drivers involved in the school bus crash. If you are involved in a school bus accident, It is best to get a free case evaluation with a school bus accident lawyer (Florida) from the law offices of Jared Spingarn, P.A. Accident Attorneys in Hallandale Beach.

A school bus accident lawyer from Jared’s firm can help you recover fair compensation after a bus crash. This article will discuss why you need a good school bus accident lawyer from the offices of Jared Spingarn. It will also discuss what happens if you get hit by a school bus and what course of action you could take after the school bus accident.

School Bus Accidents in Florida

According to the Florida Department of Highway Safety and Motor Vehicles (FLHSMV), a Florida school bus accident is not as common as other motor vehicle accidents. However, due to the large size of the vehicle, a Florida bus accident can cause severe injuries to those involved. An estimated five children die in school bus accidents each year, while more than a thousand children die in other motor vehicle accidents.

Even though this is a low number, the data also shows that those involved in a bus accident who was not on the bus were most likely to suffer more severe injuries than the passengers of the bus themselves. If you, your child, or someone you know was involved in a bus accident, immediately get in touch with Jared Spingarn, P.A., a school bus accident lawyer who can help you with your case.

Common Causes of a School Bus Accident

School buses are larger and wider than passenger vehicles, and a Florida school bus accident can involve several vehicles, passengers, and pedestrians or bystanders. A Florida school bus accident can occur due to negligence on the part of the school bus driver or other drivers. The most common causes of a bus accident include the following:

  • Poor road conditions
  • Poor weather conditions
  • Negligence of the driver such as failure to safely operate the bus, reckless driving, or driving under the influence of alcohol or illicit substances
  • Distracted driving
  • Failure to follow traffic laws
  • Failure to yield and making reckless turns
  • Negligence on the part of the bus company such as poorly maintained buses and lack of proper driver training

Many school bus-related accidents can happen when the roads are in poor condition and the weather is bad. However, many Florida school bus accidents are also caused by negligence on the part of the school bus driver or bus company, as well as other drivers involved in the accident.

If you are involved in an accident due to someone else’s negligence, you may be able to seek compensation for your injuries. Get a free case evaluation from the law firm of Jared Spingarn, P.A. Their legal team can help determine liability in the bus accident so you can file a personal injury claim and recover fair compensation for your injuries.

Common Injuries in School Bus Accidents

School buses are relatively safer for the passengers because of the safety features that bus companies install in each vehicle. However, it can be devastating when the bus accident involved smaller vehicles, or worse, vulnerable road users such as bicyclists and pedestrians. Many school bus accident cases can cause severe personal injury to the persons hit by the bus.

The most common injuries sustained in school bus accidents include the following:

  • Bruises and lacerations
  • Muscle strains
  • Head and neck injuries
  • Fractures and broken bones

Aside from sustaining physical injuries, most bus accidents cause emotional distress to the bus drivers and victims. Children riding the bus at the time of the accident can sustain trauma that will prevent them from riding the bus in the future. If you or your child sustains injuries from a bus accident, immediately consult a medical professional and get a free initial consultation from the law firm of Jared Spingarn, whose accident attorneys are experienced in handling school bus accident cases.

What happens if you get hit by a school bus?

A school bus accident can cause serious injuries leading to a pile-up of medical bills and lost wages, not to mention the trauma it can bring to the bus accident victims. Children riding in a school bus are often safe from serious injuries due to school bus safety features such as seat belts. However, if you or your child are injured in a school bus accident, you must take the necessary steps to receive fair compensation for your or your child’s injuries.

If you get hit by a school bus, you must do the following immediately after the accident.

  1. Check for injuries and get medical treatment immediately. Be sure to get a copy of your medical documentation. This will help in your personal injury case.
  2. Take photos of the accident site as well as of your injuries.
  3. Contact your insurance company to file a personal injury claim. Your insurance policy should cover your medical costs.
  4. Contact personal injury attorney Jared Spingarn, P.A. for a free legal consultation. The law offices of Jared can help you when filing your injury claims. They can also provide legal assistance if you want to pursue a lawsuit against the responsible parties.

Who is liable for a school bus accident?

The issue of liability often arises in school bus accidents. Is the school district liable for the accident? Should you sue the bus driver? What about the government entities that own the buses?

Often, there are one or more responsible parties in a bus accident. This can include the bus driver, bus manufacturer, and the school district or local government entities. If the accident was a bus-car accident, the driver of the car that collided with the bus may be liable as well.

If you were involved in the accident, it would be difficult to determine who the liable parties were on your own. In Florida, suing for damages will require you to prove negligence of the other party. In this case, be sure to hire the law offices of Jared Spingarn, P.A. The lawyers at this firm will assist you in your legal pursuit.

Suing a Government Entity for a School Bus Accident

If government entities were involved in the accident, you have the right to take legal action against them in Florida. To do this, a bus accident lawyer from the law offices of Jared Spingarn will have to prove that your injuries were a result of the negligence of a government employee while on the clock.

How can a school bus accident attorney help school bus accident victims?

A school bus accident attorney from the Law Offices of Jared Spingarn, P.A. can help you file a Florida bus accident claim after the accident. This Florida school bus accident lawyer will assist you in the whole process, from filing a personal injury claim with your insurance to suing the liable parties. Hiring an experienced attorney from Jared’s firm will ensure that you get the best legal representation possible.

Free Consultation For Victims of School Bus Accidents

Jared Spingarn offers a free legal consultation across several practice areas of the firm. Regardless of how minor your injuries are, you must seek to consult with Jared immediately after the accident. This will ensure that you take the correct legal steps in seeking compensation.

Determine Liability

The legal team at Jared Spingarn, P.A. Accident Attorneys handles several practice areas including car accidents, bus accidents, personal injuries, and more. Once hired, your attorney will work with you to document all the details of the accident.

Through this documentation, your attorney can determine how the accident occurred, who was responsible for it, and how you can prove that they were the liable party. This process will determine fault and help place an amount on the damages that you will seek.

Filing a Personal Injury Claim

If you or a family member are injured in a bus accident, you can opt to file a personal injury claim with your insurance company. Although insurance companies should honor your policy, insurance adjusters always look for ways to save their company money. Often, these adjusters will find ways to lowball you out of the proper compensation you deserve after an accident.

In these cases, Jared Spingarn’s team of accident attorneys can file the claim for you. They will ensure that you get the proper compensation based on the stipulations of your insurance policy. They can also help you file a claim with the insurance of the driver that hit you, when applicable.

Filing a School Bus Accident Lawsuit

A lawsuit is a long, arduous process that can take its toll on you. Especially if you are still recovering from the accident, filing a lawsuit can bring a new wave of emotional and mental distress.

The good news is that the legal team of Jared Spingarn, P.A. can make this process easier for you. Their team of lawyers has years of experience under their belt, and they can make you feel comfortable throughout the process of filing a lawsuit.

Recover Losses

The end goal of filing injury claims and lawsuits is to recover from your losses. Jared Spingarn, P.A. has experience in several practice areas, ensuring that his team of lawyers and associates can effectively handle your case.

Types of compensation

Jared’s law firm will work to get you the compensation you deserve. With a competent team of lawyers behind you, you can possibly get compensation to cover the following:

  • Medical bills and treatment costs
  • Lost wages
  • Costs of care for serious accidents that resulted in disfigurement, impairment, loss of function, or paralysis
  • Damages for pain and suffering
  • Damages for emotional distress

Where can I find a school bus accident attorney?

At the law offices of Jared Spingarn, you will find an experienced personal injury attorney who will perform their legal duty to help accident victims file an injury claim or a lawsuit. Your engagement with Jared will begin with a free case evaluation to determine how you can proceed with legal action.

During this free consultation, Jared’s team of lawyers will help you recall the details of the accident so you can begin building the case. Once you are assigned a lawyer from Jared’s firm, you can proceed with filing a claim with your insurance company. Your lawyer can also advise you if it is wise to take legal action given the circumstances of your case.

>> If you’re involved in a bus accident in Florida, don’t hesitate to reach out to Jared Spingarn, Accident Attorney at 1-954-781-2316 for a Free Case Review or drop a message on their Contact Us page.

How To Write A Bus Accident Report That Is Accurate

 

If you are involved in a bus accident, it is important to know how to write a bus accident report that is accurate. This document will be used as evidence in any legal proceedings that may arise, so it is crucial that you include all the necessary information. In this article, we will walk you through the steps of writing a detailed accident report.

How common are bus accidents in US and Florida?

Although not as common as car accidents, bus accidents happen and many people are affected annually. In 2016, there were approximately 12,000 bus accidents in the United States, resulting in about 60 deaths. Florida is one of the states with the most bus traffic, and it is also one of the states with the most bus accidents. In 2016, there were nearly 700 bus accidents in Florida, resulting in 19 deaths.

The fatality from bus accidents has increased in recent years. This is likely because buses are now carrying more passengers than ever before. In 2017, the average bus was carrying about 14% more passengers than it did in 2009. Average-sized school buses for example carry between 50 and 60 passengers, and some charter buses can carry up to 100 passengers. With more people on board, there is a greater chance that someone will be killed in an accident. The average number of people killed in a bus accident has gone up from about 24 in 2009 to nearly 41 in 2018.

What are your rights if you are hit by a bus?

If you are a pedestrian hit by a bus on a traffic accident, you have the right to file a personal injury. This claim will allow you to receive compensation for your medical bills, lost wages, pain and suffering. If the accident was caused by the negligence of the bus driver, you may also be able to recover punitive damages.

The common issue pedestrians in a bus crash experience after the accident is the insurance company. The insurance company of the at-fault driver will try to minimize the amount of money they have to pay out. This is why it is important to have an experienced personal injury attorney on your side who can fight for you and get you the compensation you deserve. Jared Spingarn, P.A.’s team has excellent personal injury attorneys with combined experience that will help you throughout this process.

What are the rights of bus passengers?

As a bus passenger, you have the right to a safe ride. This means that the bus driver must exercise reasonable care when operating the vehicle. If the bus driver fails to do this and you are injured in an accident, you may be able to file a personal injury claim against the bus company.

This claim will allow you to claim financial recovery for your medical bills, lost wages, and pain and suffering. If the accident was caused by the negligence of the bus driver or company, you may also be able to recover punitive damages. If you are in this situation, avail a free consultation from the reputable law firm of Jared Spingarn, P.A. accident attorneys. They will help ensure that these aspects are being taken care of while you or your involved loved one recover from the crash.

What are the responsibilities of the bus company involved in a bus accident?

The bus company involved in the accident will be responsible for investigating the cause of the accident (may it be their fault or other drivers) and taking corrective action to prevent future accidents. Remember that as the employer, they will be assuming responsibility for the actions of their employees, in this case, their bus drivers.

The company will also be responsible for providing medical care to any passengers who were injured in the accident. They will also be required to provide a safe environment for the passengers until the authorities or proper alternative accommodation arrives.

If you or a loved one were involved in a bus accident, do not hesitate to reach out to Jared today. An experienced personal injury lawyer with years of experience and a proven track record will work tirelessly to get you the compensation and justice that you deserve.

What should you do if you are involved in a bus accident?

Bus accident victims, either as a passenger, a pedestrian, or another vehicle driver, should immediately seek medical attention. Even if you feel fine, it is important to have a doctor check you out to make sure there are no internal injuries.

Once you have been seen by a doctor and your injuries are being taken care of, you should contact a personal injury lawyer. A personal injury lawyer will be able to review your case and advise you on the best course of action. If you decide to file a lawsuit, Jared’s personal injury lawyer will be able to guide you through the legal process.

While at the scene, you can also take pictures, do report writing, or talk to witnesses to get their accounts of what happened. This will be helpful for your personal injury lawyer when building your case.

What should you include in a bus accident report?

How to write a bus accident report that is accurate? When writing a bus accident report, it is important to include all the necessary information. This includes:

  • The date, time, and location of the accident
  • The names and contact information of all parties involved
  • A description of the accident
  • Any injuries that were sustained
  • The name of the responding police officer
  • The name of the insurance company that is covering the bus.

By following these steps, you can be sure that your accident report is accurate and complete. Now it would be understandable if you will not be able to write this report by yourself because you were injured in the accident. In this case, you can ask a friend or family member to help you out. The pictures you were able to take will also help your recollection. Jared’s personal injury lawyers will be more than happy to assist you in making the crash report and answer any legal questions you may have.

Where to file the accident report?

After following how to write a bus accident report that is accurate, it is important to file it with the proper government agencies. In Florida, the accident report must be filed with the Department of Highway Safety and Motor Vehicles within ten days of the accident.

The accident report be filed by the driver of any vehicle involved in the accident. If the driver is not able to file the report, then a passenger, witness, or law enforcement officer can do so on their behalf. Lawyers at Jared’s firm can not only help you with the report writing but with this kind of filing as well.

What is the importance of filing an accident report?

Filing an accident report is important because it document the details of the accident. This documentation can be used to help investigate the cause of the accident and to hold the responsible parties accountable. Do you have to file an accident report in Florida? The motorists involved are required to do so, but the passengers and pedestrians may do as well.

An accurate and complete bus accident report can make all the difference in a personal injury case. If you have been involved in a bus accident, be sure to follow the steps outlined in this article to ensure that your report is accurate and complete.

The accident report is also a primary reference when filing for an insurance claim. Filing an accident report is not just a legal requirement, but it can also help you get the compensation you deserve.

If you have any questions about your rights or responsibilities after a bus accident, be sure to speak with Jared’s bus accident lawyer who can help you navigate the legal process. Avail a free consultation today.

How do I get compensated if I’m injured in a bus accident?

As said earlier, you may be entitled to compensation for your medical bills, lost wages, and pain and suffering if you’ve been injured in a bus accident. How much you may receive will depend on the severity of your injuries, the negligence of the bus driver, and other factors. To be able to receive such compensation from the bus company, you have to file a personal injury lawsuit, especially if the company is not cooperative enough to initiate the compensation process. Jared Spingarn, P.A. has excellent personal injury lawyers who can help you with this. They will investigate the accident, gather evidence, and build a strong case to get you the compensation that you rightfully deserve.

Do I need to hire a lawyer if I want to file a personal injury lawsuit?

You are not required to hire a lawyer, but it is highly recommended. A personal injury lawyer will be able to guide you through the legal process and help you build a strong case. If you decide to file a lawsuit, Jared’s team of lawyers will be able to help you recover the compensation you deserve.

Don’t wait too long to file your lawsuit because there is a statute of limitations in Florida for personal injury cases-you only have four years from the date of the accident to take legal action.

If you’ve been involved in a bus accident, don’t hesitate to reach out to Jared’s personal injury lawyers. They can help you through every step of the process and fight for the compensation you deserve.

Jared’s personal injury lawyers offer a free consultation, so call today to schedule yours.

What should I do if I witness a bus accident?

If you witness a bus accident, the first thing you should do is call 911. Then, you should try to get as much information about the accident as possible. This includes taking pictures of the scene, getting the contact information of any witnesses, and writing down your account of what happened. This information will be helpful if you are asked to give a statement to the police or if you decide to file a lawsuit.

Conclusion

If you’ve been involved in a bus accident, it’s important to take the necessary steps to ensure that your accident report is accurate and complete. This includes getting contact information for witnesses, taking pictures of the scene, and writing down your account of what happened. Remember to follow how to write a bus accident report that is accurate. It can make all the difference in a personal injury case.

If you have any questions about your rights or responsibilities, or is still confused on how do you write a detailed accident report, be sure to speak with Jared Spingarn, P.A.’s bus accident lawyers who can help you navigate the legal process. Remember that there is a statute of limitations in taking legal actions of this nature. Avail a free consultation today.

>> If you’re involved in a bus accident in Florida, don’t hesitate to reach out to Jared Spingarn, Accident Attorney at 1-954-781-2316 for a Free Case Review or drop a message on their Contact Us page.