How Does Personal Injury Protection Work In Florida?

Personal injury protection (PIP) is a type of insurance coverage that helps pay for your medical expenses and lost wages if you’re injured in a car accident, regardless of who is at fault. If you are ever in a car accident, you’ll be glad to know that PIP coverage is required by law. But how does personal injury protection work in Florida?

This article will go over how PIP coverage works in Florida and what you can expect if you need to file a claim with your own insurance company after a car accident. To help you process a personal injury protection insurance claim, it is recommended to hire the Florida law firm of Jared Spingarn, Accident Attorney. Schedule a free consultation with Jared today to know how to recover compensation for your medical costs and lost wages.

Personal Injury Protection in the Sunshine State

PIP insurance is no-fault insurance coverage. This means that your insurance company will pay your medical bills and lost wages, up to the limit of your policy, regardless of who caused the motor vehicle accident. In Florida, all drivers are required to have at least $10,000 in PIP coverage attached to their auto insurance policy.

Personal Injury Protection in the Sunshine State

Is it mandatory to carry personal injury protection insurance in Florida?

PIP insurance is integrated into the car insurance policies of Florida car owners. Thus, all people who own cars in the state must carry their PIP insurance at all times.

PIP coverage in Florida falls under the state’s Motor Vehicle No-Fault Law. This law states that each driver’s PIP insurance will be their primary coverage after a car accident – this is true even if the other driver was at fault for the accident. Additionally, any other policies such as health insurance will only kick in after you have exhausted your PIP coverage. Thus, after a car accident, you are required to file a claim under your car insurance policy to avail yourself of your PIP insurance coverage.

What types of expenses are covered by PIP insurance in Florida?

Often, a car accident results in serious injuries that need various medical treatments and may put accident victims out of work for a few weeks or more. But with the Florida PIP law, regardless of who was the at-fault driver, your own personal injury protection insurance can help you cover medical costs and get you back on your feet.

Note that this no-fault insurance does not include bodily injury liability coverage of the vehicle owner. However, Florida law also requires property damage liability up to $10,000 that will pay for the repairs of the other driver’s vehicle if you’re found at fault for an accident.

Medical Coverage

Florida PIP coverage will pay for immediate medical coverage following the accident. This may include the following medical expenses, as long as they are deemed necessary by a professional for immediate medical care.

  • Ambulance rides
  • Emergency room visits
  • X-rays and lab tests
  • Diagnostic imaging such as MRIs and CT scans
  • Surgical procedures

The medical costs that will be covered by the PIP auto insurance are equivalent to 80% of all necessary and reasonable medical expenses related to the accident, up to $10,000.

Lost Wages and Disability Payments

Aside from covering your medical bills, Florida PIP will also reimburse up to 60% of your lost wages if you’re not able to work because of an accident. Additionally, it will cover disability payments and other household expenses while you are recovering from your injuries.

In order for you to avail of this benefit, you will need to provide documentation from your employer that verifies the days you missed from work and how much income you lost as a result.

Death Benefits

In the unfortunate event that an accident victim dies as a result of their injuries, Florida PIP will cover up to $5,000 in death benefits. These benefits will go to the deceased victim’s surviving spouse, children, or other dependents.

To qualify for these death benefits, the surviving family members must file a notice of claim with the victim’s car insurance company. The notice must be accompanied by a copy of the death certificate.

Is there a time limit for filing a PIP insurance claim in Florida?

It is important to note that there is a 14-day deadline for seeking initial medical treatment after a car accident. If you do not receive treatment within this time frame, your PIP insurance company may deny your claim.

Again, this is in line with the Florida PIP policy that your car insurance will only cover the medical costs of immediate care after the accident. This law is in place to ensure that accident victims won’t commit insurance fraud by falsely representing injuries that were not actually caused by the accident.

Additionally, according to the statute of limitations on personal injury in Florida, you only have up to four years from the date of the accident to file a personal injury claim. This time period also includes filing a personal injury lawsuit. For Florida residents who are considering filing a lawsuit against the other driver, be sure to get in touch with Jared Spingarn, P.A. for a free consultation immediately after the accident. Jared can best advise you on the proper course of action that will help you receive the fair compensation you deserve.

Why do people need personal injury protection in Florida?

PIP insurance is mandatory in no-fault states such as Florida. The state created the PIP law to ensure that all drivers have some financial protection following an accident, regardless of who is found at fault.

At the same time, PIP insurance is geared toward helping people in auto accident situations pay for their medical expenses and preventing them from filing a lawsuit in a state court. This is especially important in Florida because medical costs can quickly add up, and being out of work for even a few days can result in a significant loss of income. PIP insurance can help you cover these costs so that you can focus on your recovery.

If you have been in a car accident, be sure to reach out to Jared Spingarn, P.A. for a free consultation. Jared has handled thousands of personal injury cases in Florida and will fight to get you the compensation you deserve.

Why do people need personal injury protection in Florida

Benefits of Personal Injury Protection

PIP offers a number of advantages for Florida drivers. First and foremost, it provides financial protection in the event of an accident. It also helps to keep costs down by limiting the number of lawsuits that are filed in Florida courts. Finally, PIP insurance can help you get back on your feet after an accident by covering your medical bills and lost wages. For those who had a loved one die in a fatal motor vehicle accident, PIP can also help cover funeral expenses, lessening the burden on the deceased’s dependents.

Where to Get Personal Injury Protection Coverage in Florida

Personal injury protection is included as part of every auto insurance policy in Florida. If you are involved in an accident, your PIP coverage will kick in regardless of who is found at fault. Therefore, all car owners who update their vehicle’s registration will also need to update their insurance policy which includes personal injury protection.

Filing a PIP claim in Florida

Florida follows strict guidelines when preparing PIP claims. Aside from ensuring that you receive medical care and file your claim within the statute of limitations, you will also need to have a few key pieces of information ready when you file your claim, including:

Filing a PIP claim in Florida

  • Your car insurance policy number;
  • The name and contact information of the other driver involved in the accident (if applicable);
  • The names and contact information of any witnesses to the accident;
  • A police report or incident report detailing the accident (if applicable); and,
  • Your medical bills and/or records related to the accident.

If you have any questions about filing a PIP claim in Florida, be sure to reach out to Jared Spingarn’s law firm for a free consultation. As an experienced personal injury attorney, Jared can help you navigate the claims process and ensure that you get the compensation you deserve.

How Can Jared Spingarn Help You With Your PIP Claim?

The sections above outline how personal injury protection works in Florida. PIP insurance is a vital part of every Florida driver’s car insurance policy. This no-fault insurance coverage will pay for your medical bills and lost wages in the event of an accident, regardless of who was at fault.

If you have been injured in a car accident, remember that the first thing you must do is seek and receive medical treatment. Once a doctor has seen you, you should contact an experienced personal injury attorney from Jared’s firm to discuss your case.

At the Hallandale Beach law offices of Jared Spingarn, all lawyers have extensive experience handling PIP insurance claims. They are ready to work with you to gather the necessary documentation to support your claim and help you get the full amount of compensation that you deserve – be it to recover your medical bills, lost wages, or for the funeral and burial expenses of a loved one. Begin your attorney-client relationship with Jared and schedule a free consultation today.

>> If you sustained personal injuries in an accident in Florida, don’t hesitate to reach out to Jared Spingarn, Accident Attorney at 1-954-781-2316 for a Free Case Review or drop a message on their Contact Us page.

How Much Do Personal Injury Leads Cost In Florida?

Personal injury law is a huge field, and there are a lot of lawyers competing for business. To boost client acquisition, personal injury law firms can opt to purchase leads, begging the question – how much do personal injury leads cost in Florida?

The price of personal injury leads can vary depending on a number of factors, including the type of lead and the company you purchase them from. Leads generated by established companies often cost more per lead than others. This article will discuss the costs associated with personal injury leads and provide some tips on how to acquire them.

If you have a personal injury case in Florida, be sure to consult with Jared Spingarn, Accident Attorney. Jared has been in legal practice since 2006, successfully representing thousands of clients in various personal injury cases. Jared also has an experienced team of personal injury lawyers who can successfully represent you to recover fair compensation for your injuries. Contact the law firm today for a free consultation to discuss your case.

What are personal injury leads?

Personal injury leads are prospective clients who have been injured in an accident and are looking for a personal injury lawyer. Personal injury firms engage in various lead generation practices to acquire quality leads that can be converted into clients. Most law firms convert one out of every 10 leads that they generate, so it is important to generate a high volume of leads to increase the chances of acquiring new clients.

How to acquire a personal injury lead?

There are a few different ways by which law firms can capture leads. They can be generated through a variety of channels, including lead generation services, online advertising, referrals from other lawyers, or even word-of-mouth.

No matter how you acquire personal injury leads, it is important to nurture these relationships and turn them into clients. This can be done by following up with the leads, providing them with information about your law firm, and offering a free consultation to discuss their personal injury case.

The good news is that Jared’s law firm can provide the best legal service and build a healthy attorney-client relationship with you. With thousands of positive client reviews, Jared is the best attorney for your case.

How much do personal injury leads cost?

Lead generation companies in Florida usually sell personal injury leads for around $50 to as high as $400 per lead. The price of the lead will depend on a number of factors, such as the type of accident, the severity of injuries, and whether or not the potential client has already spoken to a personal injury attorney.

Exclusive Leads

Exclusive legal leads are leads that are only sold to one buyer, and these are usually the most expensive. If you purchase exclusive leads, you will be the only law firm that receives information about the lead, giving you a better chance of converting them into a client.

Lead generation companies that offer exclusive lead distribution will not sell the same lead to two clients. An exclusive lead comes at a higher cost, often priced at $200 to $400 per lead.

Shared or Non-Exclusive Leads

Shared or non-exclusive legal leads are less expensive than exclusive leads because they are sold to multiple buyers. This means that the company engaged in non-exclusive lead distribution will sell the same lead to more than one law firm, which decreases your chances of converting the lead into a client.

Where can a law firm purchase personal injury leads?

Law firms usually purchase leads through lead generation companies. A lead generation company collects information about potential clients who have been injured in an accident and then sells this information to personal injury lawyers.

If you are looking to purchase personal injury leads, be sure to do your research and choose a reputable lead generation company that provides high-quality leads. High-quality leads are more likely to convert into clients, so they are worth the investment.

These are the leads that have very specific details in their personal injury case, amplifying the need for a personal injury attorney to represent them. Some examples of high-quality leads from a lead generation company include cases of vehicle accidents, slip and fall accidents, medical malpractice, and premises liability cases.

When buying leads, you must also take into account your conversion plan. Keep in mind that buying leads is only the first step in gaining a new client. Actually converting the lead into a paying client is the most important part, and this requires time, effort, and strategy on your part.

Some law firms focus on paying a smaller price per lead to increase the chances of conversion. While other attorneys are willing to pay hundreds of dollars per lead to gain the exclusivity that comes with it. In most cases, it doesn’t matter how much you pay per lead – what matters is how experienced you are in personal injury law to gain the confidence of the client.

How to Ensure that the Lead Generation Company Provides Quality Lead Services

Each personal injury attorney must evaluate what is important for their law firm when looking for legal leads. These factors vary with each personal injury attorney, but generally, the following are what you should look for:

Good Reputation

Legal leads are only as good as the company that provides them. That’s why it is important to choose a reputable lead generation company with good standing in the industry. Make sure to read reviews about the lead generation company and see what other personal injury lawyers have to say about their services.

Quality Legal Leads

As previously mentioned, quality leads are more important than quantity. Choose a legal lead provider that offers services that meet your criteria and are more likely to convert into clients.

Accurate Lead Generation Process

Be sure to ask the lead generation company how they verify the accuracy of the leads before purchasing them. You don’t want to waste your time and money on leads that are not going to convert into clients. A good lead generation company will have a process in place to verify the accuracy of the leads before selling them to personal injury lawyers.

Affordable Prices

Lead generation companies charge different rates per lead, depending on the type of legal leads you purchase. Compare pricing between different service providers to find the best deal for your law firm. When you find a lead generation company that offers high-quality leads at an affordable price, you will be able to increase the chances of acquiring new clients and growing your legal practice.

Can personal injury law firms generate leads on their own?

Aside from hiring lead generation companies, you can opt to generate your own personal injury leads. To do this, you can run online ads targeting people who have been injured in an accident. Another way is to generate referrals from other lawyers. You can also generate leads through word-of-mouth by networking with other personal injury lawyers and telling them about your law firm.

Law Firm Website

Your website is one of the most important marketing tools for your firm. Make sure that your website is designed with lead generation in mind. Include lead capture forms on your website and make sure that they are prominently displayed so that your site visitors can easily find them.

You should also include a strong call-to-action (CTA) on your website that encourages visitors to take action, such as filling out a contact form or calling your law firm. Make sure that your CTA is clear and concise so that visitors to your site know exactly what you want them to do.

On the website of Jared Spingarn, accident victims immediately know what to expect as Jared’s experience and settlement amounts are highlighted. The best part about Jared’s team is that they have multiple attorneys who can handle your case depending on the specific practice area it requires.

Plus, Jared doesn’t require any upfront fees during the initial consultation, unlike other attorneys in the area. You can avail of a free case review with Jared without having to shell out expensive lawyer fees.

Jared is focused on answering your legal questions and providing you with the legal help you require. So if you are looking for an attorney who can help you receive the fair compensation you deserve after an accident, contact him today.

Google Local Service Ads

Google Local Service Ads are a great way to generate leads for your law firm. These ads are displayed at the top of the search results when someone searches for a personal injury lawyer in your area. To be eligible to run Local Service Ads, you must be certified by Google and meet their requirements.

To learn more about how to generate leads for your firm, contact a reputable lead generation company today. Lead generation companies can help you target the right type of leads and grow your law firm. Remember, quality leads are more important than quantity, so choose a lead generation company that offers high-quality leads at an affordable price.

Legal Marketing Strategies

There are several legal marketing strategies that are used by attorneys nowadays. In the legal industry, these strategies are designed to help firms generate leads, grow their businesses, and improve their bottom line.

Some of the most common legal marketing strategies include online marketing, pay-per-click (PPC) advertising, search engine optimization (SEO), content marketing, social media marketing, and traditional marketing methods, such as print advertising and direct mail.

Generally, there are two main types of marketing strategies that personal injury attorneys can implement – direct mail and online marketing. Direct mail marketing involves sending marketing materials, such as postcards or letters, to potential clients in your target market. While online marketing strategies are done by acquiring clients through various lead capture forms, such as online contact forms or chatbots located on the website of the law firm.

Conclusion

Personal injury attorneys can generate leads from many different sources. Generating leads for a personal injury law firm can be a difficult and time-consuming task, but it is important to consider how much personal injury leads cost before making any decisions.

There are many different sources of leads, and the price you pay for a lead will depend on the quality of the lead and how much work is required to convert it into a paying client. If you are looking for an attorney who can help you receive the fair compensation you deserve after an accident, contact Jared Spingarn, P.A. today. Jared and his team will work tirelessly to get you the best possible outcome for your case.

>> If you need legal services for personal injury cases in Florida, don’t hesitate to reach out to the law offices of Jared Spingarn, Accident Attorney at 1-954-781-2316 for a Free Case Review or drop a message on their Contact Us page. <<

What Is Personal Injury Protection In Florida?– Personal Injury State Laws

What is personal injury protection in Florida? Personal injury protection, also known as PIP insurance, is a type of insurance that helps pay for your medical bills and lost wages after an accident. It is mandatory for Florida drivers to have PIP insurance. But what exactly does PIP insurance cover and why is it required in the state?

This article will discuss personal injury protection insurance under Florida law and help you to understand its coverage. If you have been in a car accident in Florida where you sustained personal injuries, you may be entitled to file a claim with your own insurance company and recover compensation. Get in touch with the law firm of Jared Spingarn, P.A. to schedule a free consultation with a personal injury lawyer who can help you with your case.

What is personal injury protection (PIP) in Florida?

PIP insurance, sometimes called no-fault insurance, covers injuries that you sustain from a car accident, regardless of who is at fault. So when you get a new auto insurance policy in Florida, PIP coverage is usually included.

Florida Statute 627.7407 defines the Florida Motor Vehicle No-Fault Law. Under this law, personal injury protection coverage is required for vehicle owners in the State of Florida. This law states that vehicle owners must acquire PIP coverage from an authorized insurance company in the state before they are allowed to use their vehicle. This is also in line with Florida Statutes 627.733 which states that all vehicle owners must acquire the required security when registering their vehicle, in the form of PIP coverage.

Why did Florida create a personal injury protection requirement?

The state of Florida requires PIP insurance in order to help reduce the amount of car accident claims and lawsuits that are filed. Having this type of insurance will help pay for your expenses after an accident without having to sue the other driver and go through the lengthy and costly process of litigation.

Aside from PIP coverage, Florida drivers are also required to carry property damage liability insurance attached to their car insurance. This is also part of the provisions of the no-fault system.

What does PIP insurance cover?

In Florida, personal injury protection (PIP) insurance covers medical expenses and lost wages. The minimum PIP coverage is $10,000. If the car accident resulted in wrongful death, the relatives of the deceased can still file a PIP claim to receive a minimal amount of $5,000 under the deceased’s policy. As it is usually included with an auto insurance policy, it primarily covers the vehicle owner or the insured.

The good thing about Florida’s PIP coverage is that it can travel with you. This means that if you get into a motor vehicle accident that requires medical treatment while riding your bike or crossing the street, you can still file a claim with your insurance company to cover your medical costs. Additionally, it can also cover your relatives who live under the same roof if they do not have their own PIP coverage.

Medical Coverage

Personal injury protection (PIP) coverage will cover up to 80% of medical costs. This coverage only includes medical expenses that are deemed necessary by a medical professional, such as dental and surgical services, X-rays, and rehabilitative services as well as prosthetics.

The costs of emergency medical services are also covered in a Florida PIP claim. These include the use of an ambulance and other emergency medical services that are often required after a serious car accident.

It must be noted that personal injury protection/PIP only provides primary coverage. This means that your PIP coverage will only cover your expenses right after an accident. Personal injury protection insurance will not cover damages to another person’s property, such as their car.

When filing a claim for reimbursement of your medical bills, the type of injuries you sustained will determine the amount. For instance, if the medical professional who treated you deems that your medical treatment was due to an emergency medical condition, your hospital expenses may be reimbursed up to the full extent of your coverage.

But if the medical professional, upon proper assessment, deems that you only sustained injuries that did not need emergency care, you may only be entitled to receive up to $2,500. Additionally, your medical bills will not be reimbursed for treatments that include massage therapy or acupuncture. To recover your medical costs after the accident, you must be able to provide evidence, such as medical bills and records, to show that the treatment you received was necessary.

If you or a loved one has been involved in a car accident, it is important to seek medical attention right away – even if you feel fine. This is because some injuries, such as whiplash, may not show symptoms until days or weeks after the accident. By getting a medical assessment right away, you will not only be able to get the treatment you need but you will also have documentation to support your PIP claim.

Lost Wages or Disability Benefits

Under your no-fault insurance policy, you are entitled to receive compensation for up to 60% of your lost wages due to disability. This means that you are unable to work because of your injuries, which resulted in a loss of income. These benefits also include any additional expenses of a reasonable amount that you need to shell out to perform activities that could otherwise be done if you did not get into an auto accident.

It is important to note that these payments are not automatic. You will need to file a claim with your insurance company and provide documentation that proves your disability. To receive these benefits, you need to submit documentation that includes a note from your employer confirming the number of days or weeks you have missed from work and how much pay you would have received during that time. You will also need a certification or official diagnosis of your disability from the medical professional who treated you.

Once approved, you will start receiving lost wage benefits, which will be sent to you at a minimum of every 14 days or two weeks. Additionally, these benefits are not taxable, so the amount you receive will be the same as your regular paycheck. The only difference is that these payments will come from your insurance company and not your employer.

Wrongful Death Benefits

In cases where the accident resulted in the wrongful death of the victim, the relatives of the deceased can file a death benefits claim. To file a claim, the relatives of the deceased will need to submit a copy of the death certificate to their insurance company. The insurance company will then reimburse the funeral and burial expenses or death benefits up to $5,000.

Does PIP insurance cover pain and suffering?

No, personal injury protection insurance does not cover pain and suffering or any other non-economic damage such as loss of enjoyment of life. This type of compensation is only available if you file a lawsuit against the at-fault driver. To learn more about how to file a lawsuit and what types of compensation you may be entitled to, schedule a free consultation with a personal injury lawyer from Jared Spingarn’s law firm.

When should I file a personal injury claim?

After an accident, the first thing you should do is seek medical treatment, even if you feel fine. Most insurance companies will not grant your PIP benefits to cover medical costs if you fail to have your injuries checked within 14 days of the accident.

Once you have received medical treatment, you should file a personal injury claim as soon as possible after the accident. This is because there is a statute of limitations, or time limit, on how long you have to file a claim. In Florida, the statute of limitations for personal injury claims is four years from the date of the accident.

If you wait too long to file a claim, you may be barred from doing so and will not be able to receive any compensation for your injuries. This is why it is important to speak with Jared Spingarn’s team of personal injury lawyers as soon as possible after the accident.

Do I need personal injury protection?

In the state of Florida, all drivers are required to carry personal injury protection (PIP) insurance. Although the no-fault law raises the car insurance premiums of Florida residents, it is important to have PIP insurance because it will cover your costs even if you are in an accident with an uninsured driver or a hit-and-run.

Where can I get PIP insurance in Hallandale Beach?

You can purchase PIP insurance from any car insurance company that offers it. It is important to remember that you are required by law to have this type of insurance, so do not go without it. If you have been in an accident in Hallandale Beach and need help filing a personal injury claim, contact Jared Spingarn’s office today. With over 16 years of experience, Jared is a personal injury lawyer who has helped countless accident victims receive the compensation they deserve. Schedule a free consultation today to learn more about how they can help you.

Conclusion

What is personal injury protection in Florida? In conclusion, PIP is a type of insurance that all drivers in Florida are required to have. PIP insurance will cover medical expenses and lost wages if you are in an accident, regardless of who is at fault.

The advantage of having PIP coverage is that it will cover your costs even if you are in an accident with an uninsured driver, or if the other driver flees the scene of the accident. If you need help filing a personal injury claim in Hallandale Beach, contact Jared Spingarn’s office immediately.

>> If you sustained personal injuries in an accident in Florida, don’t hesitate to reach out to Jared Spingarn, Accident Attorney at 1-954-781-2316 for a Free Case Review or drop a message on their Contact Us page.

What Is Personal Injury Protection Coverage And Do You Need It?

Personal injury protection coverage, also known as PIP insurance, is a type of auto insurance that helps protect you in the event of an accident. It can provide coverage for medical expenses and lost wages.

Do you need it? That depends on your state’s laws and your own personal circumstances. In this article, we will go in-depth into the discussion of what is personal injury protection, as well as other cases where you may recover personal injury damages from an accident you have been involved in. The best way to ensure that you receive fair compensation is by hiring Jared Spingarn, P.A., a reputable personal injury attorney based in Hallandale Beach, Florida.

Personal Injury Protection (PIP)

In some state laws, including Florida, auto insurance requires PIP coverage. In others, it is optional. If you live in a state where PIP insurance is not required, you may still want to consider it. If you don’t have health insurance or if your health insurance has high deductibles, PIP coverage can help pay for accident-related medical costs.

Personal injury insurance covers the costs associated with injuries caused by accidents. Although it can be availed as a stand-alone policy, is usually an add-on to your overall car or automobile insurance.

PIP vs Regular Auto Insurance

An important distinction to make is the difference between PIP and a regular car insurance policy. Your regular car insurance covers damage caused to property, and other vehicles as well as any legal liabilities arising from an accident that may have been caused by you. It has medical payments coverage for anyone you might have injured during a car accident. It does not cover your own injuries from the incident.

PIP, on the other hand, only focuses on the injuries that you sustained as a result of an accident. You gain medical payment coverage for yourself. It also covers any rehabilitation or treatment costs that may be necessary. Other reasonable expenses coverage defined by personal injury protection coverage can include:

  • Lost income
  • Funeral expenses (in some states)

It is important to note that in some states, what personal injury protection covers is medical expenses and other related compensation only related to your injuries. All necessary car repair work will therefore not be included with the PIP. The driver responsible for vehicle damages should have a written claim with their insurer for the loss. You must file your own car damage claim under your collision policy in the event your car breaks down. If you have no other car, damage to it may possibly be covered under the other driver’s liability policy.

Things outside the coverage of PIP

To provide a clearer explanation, here are some things that personal injury protection insurance may not intend to cover:

  • Bodily injury to other people that were involved in the car accident
  • Property damage
  • Injuries caused by an act of God or nature, such as a hurricane or earthquake
  • Legal fees and expenses

PIP is not required in every state, but it may be a good idea to consider it if you don’t have health insurance or if your health insurance has high deductibles. PIP can help pay for medical expenses and lost wages resulting from an accident.

PIP laws in Florida

Florida has laws particularly related to personal injury protection insurance. Its negligence laws allow its citizen to get insurance coverage for injuries suffered from any unintentional circumstances like a car crash, while the state law requires personal injury protection auto insurance for all registered owners of motor vehicles. The PIP insurance has to have at least a $10,000 minimum amount of coverage.

What is a no-fault insurance state?

The term “no-fault” means that your own insurance company pays for your physical injuries and damages, regardless of who is found to be at fault for the car accident. No-fault laws were enacted to reduce the number of lawsuits filed over small car accidents. In a no-fault state, you would file a claim with your own insurance company regardless of who caused the accident.

No fault insurance states have different rules, but usually, each driver’s own PIP coverage pays for their medical expenses and lost wages up to a certain limit, regardless of who caused the accident. In some no-fault states, there is a threshold of serious injury that must be met before you can file a lawsuit against the at-fault driver.

Negligence Laws in Florida

Florida also has negligence laws that allow people to recover personal injury damages at the hands of someone “negligent”. The element of negligence or strict liability is pertinent to such cases and has to be established. To prove such existence, you must:

  • Prove that a party had a duty to act carefully;
  • That they failed to fulfill this duty; and,
  • That you suffered injuries due to this failure to act carefully.

A successful personal injury lawsuit will compel the negligent party to pay the injured victims, even if they do not have any personal injury protection. The negligent party covers medical expenses and in some cases, shall be liable for other types of damages.

Jared Spingarn is a reliable personal injury lawyer in Florida that has helped many people recover the damages they are owed. If you have been injured in an accident and believe that someone else is at fault, contact Jared today to schedule a free consultation. They will review your case and help you determine if you have a claim.

Other Cases where PIP Coverage may be Claimed

Aside from an auto accident where you are the driver, there are other cases where personal injury protection (whether it is an add-on to your auto insurance or not) may be extended and these include the following:

  • Motor vehicle accident as a passenger
  • Bicycle accidents involving motor vehicles

What can personal injury protection coverage do on these occasions? In the occurrence of the above incidents, your personal injury protection insurance will cover your related expenses. Injuries are often unplanned and no one knows when they will happen. By having personal injury protection, you can have peace of mind knowing that you are covered financially in the event you are injured.

If you have an existing personal injury protection insurance but the company refuses to cover your medical bills, you have the option to file a case against them. The first step would be to send a demand letter that specifies the damages you are owed and why you believe the insurance company is liable. If they still refuse to cooperate, you can then file a personal injury lawsuit against them. Jared can help you with this process and ensure that you are fairly compensated for your injuries.

Do you need PIP when you have health insurance?

You might be wondering if you need PIP insurance if you already have health insurance. The answer to this question depends on a few factors, including your health insurance coverage and the state you live in.

If you live in Florida where PIP coverage is required by law for all motor vehicle owners, then you will need to have PIP insurance even if you have health insurance. If you do not own a car or live in a state where PIP coverage is not required, then you might not need it if you have health insurance that will cover your medical expenses in the event of an accident.

However, personal injury protection coverage can still be beneficial even if you have health insurance. This is because your health insurance company may not cover all of your medical bills after an accident especially if the medical bills exceed the limit, leaving you with a bill that you will be responsible for. PIP coverage can help to cover these expenses so that you are not left with a large amount to pay.

Either way, if you believe that your injury is caused by a negligent party, you should always consult with a personal injury lawyer to discuss your case and find out if you are entitled to any compensation.

How do I file a PIP claim?

If you need to file a PIP claim, you should contact your insurance representative and let them know that you have been in an accident and need to file a claim. They will then send you the necessary paperwork to fill out and return. Once they receive your paperwork, they will review your case and determine if you are eligible for PIP coverage.

If they determine that you are eligible, they will then begin to process your claim and reimburse you for your medical expenses. If they deny your claim, they will send you a letter explaining why your claim was denied. At this point, you can either accept their decision or appeal the denial.

Appealing a PIP denial can be a difficult process, so it is important to consult with a personal injury lawyer before taking this step. Jared will be able to review your case and help you determine if you have a valid claim. If you do, they can then assist you in filing an appeal and represent you throughout the appeals process.

Conclusion

To recap, what is personal injury protection? It is a type of insurance that can cover your medical expenses and lost wages if you are injured in an accident. PIP coverage is required by law in some states, so it is important to check the laws in your state to see if you are required to have it. In Florida, all registered car owners are required to have no-fault insurance.

If you have been injured in an accident in Hallandale Beach, discuss your case with Jared Spingarn, especially if you are having trouble compelling your insurance company to cover your medical bills, or, if you believe your injuries are caused by the negligence of another party. Jared will review your case to see if you are entitled to any compensation and help you determine the best course of action to take. Contact the law firm today for a free consultation.

>> If you sustained personal injuries in an accident in Florida, don’t hesitate to reach out to Jared Spingarn, Accident Attorney at 1-954-781-2316 for a Free Case Review or drop a message on their Contact Us page.

Do Lawyers Get Paid If They Lose In A Personal Injury Case?

No one wants to think about the possibility of losing a personal injury case, but the truth is that it can happen. If you are injured in an accident and decide to file a lawsuit, you will want to know what happens if your case is unsuccessful. Do lawyers get paid if they lose?

Personal injury cases vary in complexity, and lawyers may charge higher legal fees for more complex cases. As a result, many accident victims are hesitant to hire personal injury lawyers due to their legal fees. The good news is that most personal injury lawyers work on a contingency fee basis, meaning they only receive their legal fees for the personal injury cases that they have won. However, this is not always the case.

This article will explore the topic of lawyer fees as well as the circumstances under which you may not have to pay any fees. We will also discuss what to do if you can’t find a lawyer who is willing to take your case. If you are seeking legal representation in Florida, one of the best personal injury lawyers who can help you recover compensation is Jared Spingarn, Accident Attorney.

Do all personal injury attorneys charge the same legal fees?

No, personal injury attorneys do not charge the same legal fees. An attorney’s fee in a personal injury case is usually a percentage of the total amount of money recovered from either an insurance company or the person who caused the accident. The percentage can range from one-third to 40%, depending on a number of factors.

These include how complex the case is, whether a trial is necessary, the amount of time spent on the case, and whether the case settles before or after a lawsuit is filed. In some states, attorneys are not allowed to charge a contingency fee if they do not win the case. In other states, they may be able to charge a lower percentage if they do not win.

Additionally, although most attorneys use a contingency fee agreement, some prefer that their clients pay legal fees based on the time spent working on the case. While other lawyers prefer to receive flat fees for each personal injury claim they handle.

Contingency Fee Arrangements

A contingency fee is a type of payment plan where the lawyer only receives their attorney fees once they win your case. This means that if you do not win your case, the lawyer does not get paid. Many personal injury lawyers work on a contingency fee basis because it allows accident victims to hire a lawyer for legal assistance without having to pay any upfront fees at the beginning of the attorney-client relationship.

The vast majority of personal injury attorneys prefer to be paid through contingency fees. This prevents the client from incurring excessive costs, regardless of the result of the personal injury or insurance claim. In most cases, a contingency fee arrangement means that the attorney bills the client only after the case is won.

It must be noted, however, that although many lawyers prefer contingency fees for a successful personal injury case, some lawyers still collect contingency fees even if they lose the case.

How much are the contingency fees?

The contingency fee percentage that lawyers charge will vary depending on the type of case and the state in which it is filed. For example, in some states, attorneys may only charge a contingency fee if they win the case and recover damages for their clients.

In other states, attorneys may charge a contingency fee regardless of whether they win or lose the case. In these states, the contingency fee percentage is typically lower if the attorney wins the case than if they do not. In Florida, contingency fees range from 20% to 40% of the total settlement amount.

Hourly Rate

Some personal injury lawyers do not work on a contingency fee basis and instead, charge an hourly rate. The hourly rate will vary depending on the lawyer’s experience and the complexity of your case. Additionally, the number of hours spent on your case will affect the total amount you will be required to pay the lawyer. For example, if a lawyer charges $100 per hour and spends 20 hours working on your case, you will be required to pay the lawyer $2000.

Fixed Rate

Another type of billing arrangement is a fixed rate or flat fee. With this type of billing, the lawyer charges a set amount for their services, regardless of how much time they spend working on your case. A fixed rate is typically only used in simple personal injury cases where the lawyer’s time investment is minimal.

Alternative Fee Arrangements

Some personal injury lawyers may be willing to work on a case for a lower contingency fee or an hourly rate if the client agrees to pay a higher percentage of the damages recovered if the case is successful. For example, a lawyer may agree to work for a 20% contingency fee if the client agrees to pay 30% of the damages recovered if the case is successful. This type of arrangement is typically used in cases where the lawyer believes that the chances of success are high but the damages recovered are likely to be low.

Are personal injury attorney fees negotiable?

Yes, you can negotiate the terms of the fee arrangement in a law firm. Attorney acceptance fees can be standard, but it is still advisable to directly inquire about fees and payment terms for you to see some available options.

If you do not feel comfortable with the proposed arrangement, be sure to let them know and see if they are willing to negotiate a different arrangement. Do not be afraid to ask for what you want or can afford. After all, it is your case and you should be comfortable with the terms of the agreement. Jared’s law firm has a good client relation track record. Feel free to inquire about your case.

No matter what type of billing arrangement you agree to, it is important that you understand all the terms of the agreement before signing anything. You should never sign a legal document without first understanding all of the terms and conditions.

If you have any questions about the fee agreement, be sure to ask your dedicated personal injury lawyer before signing anything. Do not hesitate to ask for a copy of the agreement so that you can review it at your leisure. And, if you do not understand something in the agreement, be sure to ask your lawyer to explain it to you.

If you have been injured in an accident, contact Jared Spingarn’s office to discuss your case. Jared can help you understand your legal options and will work tirelessly to get you the compensation you deserve.

Are there other fees that need to be settled aside from the attorney’s fees?

Aside from your attorney’s fees, there may be other costs associated with your case. These costs can include things like court fees, filing fees, expert witness fees, and court reporter fees. Your lawyer will typically advance these costs on your behalf and they will be deducted from the final settlement amount or judgment. If you do not have enough money to cover the costs of your case, some lawyers may be willing to front the costs in exchange for a higher contingency fee percentage.

If you have been injured in an accident and are considering hiring a personal injury lawyer, get in touch with Jared Spingarn today. Jared is a passionate and experienced attorney who will fight for you to receive fair compensation. Schedule a free consultation to get started on your case.

What happens when a lawyer wins a case?

In most personal injury cases, the lawyer or firm will take a contingency fee. This means that the lawyer will only get paid if they win your case. If the lawyer wins your case, they will take a percentage of the settlement or judgment as their fee. The typical contingency fee percentage is 33% but it can range from 20% to 40%. The lawyer may also deduct the costs associated with your case from the final settlement amount.

Will you have to pay the attorney’s fees of the other party if you lose?

No, you will not have to pay the attorney’s fees of the other party if you lose. This is called the American Rule, wherein each party should pay for their own legal fees regardless of the result of the case. The only exception to this rule is if there is a contract or statute that specifically provides for the payment of attorney’s fees by the losing party.

What if you can’t afford to pay an attorney?

What to do when no lawyer will take your case due to financial reasons? If you cannot afford to pay an attorney, you may be able to find one who is willing to work on a pro bono basis. Pro bono means that the lawyer will represent you for free. While you will not have to pay the lawyer, they may still charge costs associated with your case. You can find out if a lawyer is willing to take your case on a pro bono basis by contacting them directly and asking.

Alternatively, you may be able to represent yourself in court. However, it is important to note that this is generally not recommended as the law is complex and can be difficult to navigate without the assistance of a trained professional.

Conclusion

Do lawyers get paid if they lose? The answer depends on what type of fee arrangement you and your lawyer agreed to. Most lawyers work on a contingency basis, meaning they won’t receive a legal fee if you lose the case.

When deciding to seek legal representation, you should consider a number of factors, including the type of case, the complexity of the case, and the lawyer’s experience. You should also ask about the lawyer’s fee structure and whether they work on a contingency fee basis. Jared’s firm makes sure you are equipped with all those information and makes sure you will be offered the best options.

Hiring a personal injury lawyer is an important decision and you should do your research to ensure that you are making the best decision for your case. The good news is that Jared Spingarn is an excellent attorney whose law firm can provide legal services for your personal injury case.

>> If you sustained personal injuries in an accident in Florida, don’t hesitate to reach out to Jared Spingarn, Accident Attorney at 1-954-781-2316 for a Free Case Review or drop a message on their Contact Us page.

What Do Personal Injury Attorneys Do And How They Can Help You With A Wrongful Death

Personal injury lawyers specialize in cases involving injuries sustained by one person due to the negligence or wrongdoing of another. If you have lost a loved one due to someone else’s negligence, you may be wondering – what do personal injury attorneys do to help you get the justice you deserve?

Most people do away with getting a personal injury lawyer because they assume that lawyers are expensive. They would rather talk to the negligent party or the insurance company themselves to avoid the added costs. However, the reality is that most lawyers practicing in this field work on a contingency basis, which means they only get paid if you win your case. If you have a sound understanding of personal injury law and a personal injury attorney on your side from Jared Spingarn’s Law firm, you increase your chances of getting fair compensation and medical treatment shouldered by the negligent party.

What types of cases do personal injury attorneys handle?

A personal injury attorney has extensive knowledge of handling traumatic injuries, psychological injuries, and other factors pertinent to a personal injury lawsuit. There are claims that could arise from various cases or situations where another person or entity is deemed to be negligent.

Some examples where this could be applicable are:

  • Motor Vehicle Accidents
  • Drunk Driving Accident
  • Premises Liability
  • Slip and Fall
  • Bicycle Accident
  • Medical Malpractice
  • Negligent Security
  • Wrongful Death

Insurance companies have their own team of lawyers whose job is to protect the interests of the insurance company. Without an attorney, you are at a disadvantage. Personal injury attorneys level the playing field by fighting for what you deserve – fair and just compensation for the injured victims.

Wrongful death can be a result of any of the cases mentioned above. If your loved one has passed away due to someone else’s negligence, you may be able to file a wrongful death claim. A personal injury attorney from Jared’s firm will help you determine if you have a case and what kind of compensation you may be entitled to.

How can a personal injury lawyer help with a wrongful death case?

As part of the personal injury practice, the lawyer will investigate the case and gather evidence to make legal arguments proving that the death was caused by negligence. He shall review the facts of the case and see how the personal injury law or any other relevant law is applicable to the situation. In a successful tort law action, the one who caused the injury or harm compensates the one who suffered the losses. Jared Spingarn is an expert personal injury lawyer based in Hallandale Beach, Florida. He can help you determine what kind of damages you may be able to recover, such as:

  • Funeral and burial expenses
  • Lost wages, income, and benefits
  • Loss of companionship or support
  • Shouldering medical expenses
  • Emotional distress and suffering
  • Punitive damages (in some cases)

What do personal injury attorneys do to get you your claim? Jared can also negotiate with the insurance company on your behalf to get you the best possible settlement. If you are unable to reach a reasonable settlement, the law firm will take the personal injury case to trial.

What are the benefits of working with a personal injury attorney?

You may think that all civil lawyers can handle personal injury lawsuits, but that is not always the case. Accident cases can be complicated. The legal theories involved are complex and it is important to have an attorney who knows what they are doing.

What does a personal injury lawyer do? A personal injury lawyer will help you navigate the legal system to get you the most favorable outcome in dealing with an insurance company or other party in a personal injury case.

Jared, being once an accident victim himself knows what you are going through and is committed to getting you the best possible outcome. He has successfully represented clients in wrongful death cases. Getting an experienced personal injury lawyer may make all the difference in your case. This next part will answer further what personal injury attorneys can do for your case.

Investigate your claim and gather evidence.

Jared will review the facts of your case and determine what kind of legal action to take. During the case-building process, he will look at the facts of your case and see how they fit under the personal injury law or any other relevant law. A law firm has its own pool of expert investigators who can help you get the evidence you need to prove your claim.

Build a strong legal argument.

From the established facts, Jared will make the legal arguments to prove that the death was caused by negligence and that you are entitled to compensation. He will carefully review the evidence and use it to support the legal argument in your case.

File the necessary paperwork.

The amount of paperwork in a personal injury case can be daunting. Jared will take care of this for you. From making your initial claim to filing a lawsuit, he can assist you in every step you intend to pursue.

Represent you in settlement conferences.

Settlement conferences are meetings between the lawyers and parties to try to negotiate a settlement outside of court. Jared is no newbie when it comes to this. He knows what to expect and how to get you the best possible outcome from these conferences.

Take your case to trial.

If you are unable to reach a reasonable settlement, Jared will take your case to trial for civil litigation. He knows what to do to get you the best possible outcome in this type of legal proceeding.

Get you the compensation you deserve.

Jared will work tirelessly to get you the compensation that you rightfully deserve. He knows what you are going through and is committed to giving you the outcome that you need and deserve. Contact Jared today to set up a free consultation to discuss your case.

How do personal injury lawyers get compensated?

One of the most common reasons why people avoid getting the legal representation they need is because of the fear of high fees. But in reality, how much do personal injury lawyers charge?

Most personal injury lawyers work on what is called a contingency fee basis, which means they only get paid if you win your case. If you do not recover any money, the lawyer will not charge you any fees. The usual contingency fee is a percentage of the total amount recovered, so it is in the lawyer’s best interest to get you the highest possible settlement. The standard fee for the legal services is usually a third of the total settlement. However, how much personal injury lawyers make per case can vary depending on the complexity of the case and the amount of work involved.

If you have lost a loved one due to someone else’s negligence, contact the law offices of Jared Spingarn, P.A. to discuss your case. Jared and his firm’s team of independent investigators represent clients and their families in wrongful death cases and can help you get the justice you deserve.

What to do right after an accident?

The first thing you should do is seek medical treatment, even if you think you do not have a serious injury. It is always better to be safe than sorry.

After you have seen a medical professional, the next thing you should do is contact a personal injury lawyer to discuss your case. Insurance companies will try to lowball you and give you the least amount of money possible. This is when the work of personal injury attorneys begins to matter. Letting Jared Spingarn, one of the most reputable personal injury lawyers, handle this will help you get a reasonable settlement.

Keep all medical bills, medical records, and other relevant documents, and if possible, write your recollection of the accident while it is still fresh in your mind. These will all be helpful when building your personal injury lawsuit. Most personal injury cases involve situations where the other party or insurance company refuses to give you the amount you need for medical bills and fair compensation. Given this possibility, the injured party is discouraged to sign agreements or documents, most especially those prepared by the other party, without first consulting a personal injury lawyer.

If you have been in an accident, do not hesitate to contact Jared to get a free consultation. Having access to the experts and investigators of his law firm will help you deal with the insurance company and build a strong case for the settlement you deserve.

When should you call a personal injury lawyer?

The quick answer is as soon as possible. It is understandable for the loved ones of accident victims to be disoriented, confused, and emotional right after the event. But acting fast and knowing your legal rights are also crucial in this type of situation. Remember, according to the personal injury laws, not all accidents are categorically unavoidable. If a party is proven to be negligent, you can recover compensation and pursue a settlement demand.

In the case of wrongful death, it is important to act fast and get in touch with a personal injury lawyer as soon as possible. The sooner you do, the better your chances will be receiving fair settlement negotiations for your losses. The personal injury lawyer may even help you remain calm instead of navigating the situation all on your own.

Jared Spingarn has over years of experience handling successfully personal injury cases and dealing with insurance companies including wrongful death claims. Get a free case evaluation to discuss your case and help you understand your legal options.

How to find the right personal injury lawyer for your case

Although there may be many personal injury lawyers in the area, it is important that you find one with the right experience in these practice areas to handle your case. With Jared Spingarn, you are guaranteed to receive the best services from an experienced wrongful death attorney.

You want someone who has handled similar cases before and knows what to expect. Furthermore, you want a lawyer who will work on a basis of contingency fee so you do not have to worry about upfront costs.

Conclusion

To recap, what do personal injury attorneys do? In personal injury practice areas, lawyers conduct an on-site free consultation and represent clients for insurance claims, compensation, or settlement demands where intentional tort or personal injury law is applicable. Especially for a wrongful death case, it is best to act fast and get in touch with a personal injury lawyer you can trust as soon as possible.

Jared Spingarn has years of experience in successfully handling personal injury cases and dealing with insurance companies including wrongful death claims. Get a free case evaluation to discuss your case and help you understand your legal options.

>> If you sustained personal injuries in an accident in Florida, don’t hesitate to reach out to Jared Spingarn, Accident Attorney at 1-954-781-2316 for a Free Case Review or drop a message on their Contact Us page. <<

How To Hire A Personal Injury Lawyer And Is It Worth It?

Personal injury cases are handled by lawyers who specialize in personal injury. If you’ve been injured in an accident, you may be wondering how to hire a personal injury lawyer. Keep in mind that it is important to get legal representation as soon as possible after an accident, so you don’t lose any potential compensation.

This article will discuss when to get a personal injury lawyer and why it’s worth it to have one on your side. We’ll also provide some tips on how to find the best personal injury lawyer for your case.

If you are in Hallandale Beach, be sure to contact the personal injury law firm of Jared Spingarn, Accident Attorney. Jared’s team of personal injury attorneys has rich experience handling personal injury cases so make sure to seek an initial consultation with their law firm immediately after an accident.

Why hire a personal injury attorney?

There are many factors to consider when deciding whether or not to hire a personal injury lawyer. The severity of your injuries, the at-fault party’s insurance company, and the state in which the accident occurred will all play a role in determining if you need a trusted personal injury lawyer.

In some cases, it may be obvious that you need a personal injury lawyer, such as when you’ve suffered serious injuries or the at-fault party’s insurance company is refusing to cooperate. In other cases, the decision may not be so clear. Generally, though, it is best to at least seek an initial consultation with a personal injury lawyer from Jared Spingarn’s law firm. The first consultation can help you decide whether you want to pursue hiring a personal injury attorney or try to settle your personal injury case on your own.

After an accident, you will likely be contacted by an insurance adjuster representing the at-fault party. It is important to know that insurance companies are not always on your side because their goal is to settle your claim for as little money as possible. If you don’t have a personal injury lawyer with you, the insurance company will likely pressure you into accepting a settlement much lower than you deserve.

Since Florida has a no-fault system, the accident victim must file a personal injury claim with their insurance company first to avoid a potential personal injury lawsuit. The good news is that an experienced personal injury lawyer will level the playing field and ensure that you are fairly compensated for your injuries.

If you’re not sure whether or not you need a personal injury lawyer, you can always schedule a free consultation with Jared. During the free consultation, the personal injury attorney assigned to you will evaluate your case and help you decide on the best course of action to take.

Is it worth hiring a personal injury attorney?

Every personal injury case is different and the value of each case depends on a number of factors. Some people assume that they only need a personal injury attorney in severe cases that end up in court. However, an experienced personal injury lawyer from Jared’s law firm will be able to get you a much higher settlement than you would likely receive on your own, even if your case doesn’t go to court.

If you sustained minor injuries in the accident, you may feel that you don’t need the assistance of a personal injury lawyer. But if you sustained serious injuries, hiring a personal injury attorney should be a priority.

Additionally, because each case is different, complications can arise during the legal process. For instance, a medical malpractice case may take years to settle and may require expert testimony. Another example is a car accident case – your injuries may not manifest immediately after the accident and your medical bills will begin to pile up without you noticing. In these types of cases, it is definitely worth talking to Jared Spingarn, Accident Attorney to handle your case.

In addition, a personal injury attorney will handle all the paperwork and negotiations for you so that you can focus on recovering from your injuries. If you try to settle your personal injury case on your own, you will likely have to deal with a lot of paperwork and phone calls with the insurance company. This can be very stressful, especially if you’re still trying to recover from your injuries.

Regardless of the impact of the accident, it is recommended to hire the right personal injury lawyer to guide you through the legal process. Hiring a personal injury lawyer will also give you peace of mind, knowing that someone is on your side.

So, yes, hiring a personal injury attorney is generally worth it because they will fight for you to get the best possible outcome for your case. The assurance and peace of mind that you will receive are worth so much more than the legal fees you will be paying a good personal injury lawyer.

If you’re looking for a personal injury lawyer in Hallandale Beach, look no further than hiring the services of Jared Spingarn. His team of experienced personal injury lawyers will fight to get you the compensation you deserve. Their experience in handling all types of cases will also help build a healthy attorney-client relationship. Contact their law firm today to schedule a free consultation for your personal injury case.

When to Get a Personal Injury Lawyer

If you’ve been injured in an accident, it’s important to get legal representation as soon as possible. The sooner you hire a personal injury lawyer, the sooner they can begin working on your case. In some cases, you may only have a limited time to file a personal injury claim, so it’s important to get started right away.

In Florida, the statute of limitations for personal injury cases is four years from the date of the accident. This means that you have four years to file a claim for damages including medical bills and lost wages. If you don’t file within this time frame, you may be barred from seeking compensation.

There are some exceptions to the statute of limitations, so it’s important to discuss your case with an experienced lawyer. For example, if the at-fault party is a government entity, you will have a shorter time frame in which to file a claim.

How to Hire a Personal Injury Lawyer

When searching for a personal injury attorney, it’s important to look for someone with experience handling similar cases. Doing your research on personal injury lawyer hiring is crucial to finding the best one for the job.

There are many personal injury law firms that have a background in handling personal injury cases. However, you must be sure that the law firm you choose has experience with your specific type of case. This will matter because each type of accident has its own set of laws and regulations.

When you meet with a personal injury attorney, be sure to ask how many cases they have handled like yours and what the outcomes were. You should also inquire about the lawyer’s experience in taking cases to trial. If your case does go to trial, you’ll want a lawyer who has experience facing a judge and jury. Here are a few tips on hiring a personal injury attorney for your insurance claim or personal injury lawsuit.

Get referrals.

Referrals from people you trust are important to consider when selecting between several law firms. Once you have a few referrals, do your research on the lawyers to be sure they have experience with the type of accident you were involved in and that their cases had positive outcomes.

Read client reviews.

Do an online search for personal injury attorneys in your area. Most personal injury lawyers have websites where you can see how they work. Read reviews from previous clients to get an idea of how a law firm’s personal injury lawyers work. These reviews will also help you get a feel for how the law firm treats its clients.

Check credentials.

Make sure that the personal injury attorney you’re considering is licensed to practice law in your state. You can also check to see if the lawyer has any disciplinary actions against them.

Schedule a free consultation.

Most personal injury attorneys offer free consultations, so take advantage of this to get to know the lawyer and how they work. Be sure to ask questions about their experience, how they will handle your case, and how much are their legal fees. At the law firm of Jared Spingarn, P.A., you can get a free consultation with no strings attached. Jared’s team of personal injury lawyers is always ready to accommodate clients to help them get the personal injury settlement they deserve.

Conclusion

Knowing how to hire a personal injury lawyer is important if you’ve been in an accident and are considering filing a personal injury claim. It’s also important to know when to get a personal injury lawyer, as there may be time limits on how long you have to file a claim.

If you’re unsure of how to proceed with your case, contact an experienced personal injury attorney in your area. In Hallandale Beach, Jared is a personal injury attorney that offers free consultations. No matter how complex your case may be, Jared’s team will fight to get you the best possible outcome.

>> If you sustained personal injuries in an accident in Florida, don’t hesitate to reach out to Jared Spingarn, Accident Attorney at 1-954-781-2316 for a Free Case Review or drop a message on their Contact Us page. <<

How Long To File A Personal Injury Claim?

Getting into an accident is always a stressful experience, but if you or a loved one is injured, it can be especially overwhelming. One of the first questions you may have is how long to file a personal injury claim.

The answer to this question depends on several factors, including the location in which the accident occurred and the type of injuries involved. In Florida, the statute of limitations for filing a personal injury claim is four years from the date of the accident. However, there are some exceptions to this rule.

This article will help you understand how long you have to file a personal injury claim and how long personal injury trials last on average. We will also provide some information on the process of filing a personal injury claim.

Sustaining a personal injury from an accident may require a lot of time off to recover. The best way to ensure that your personal injury lawsuit or claim is being handled is by hiring a personal injury lawyer. If you’re in Hallandale Beach, be sure to contact Jared Spingarn, an experienced personal injury attorney who has handled most types of personal injury cases.

Florida’s No-Fault Law

Florida is a no-fault state, meaning you can file a claim with your insurance company regardless of who caused the accident. This law applies to individuals holding a personal injury protection (PIP) policy.

The good news for vehicle owners is that PIP coverage should come with your auto insurance, so you are well-protected in case of a vehicle accident. In case you do not have PIP coverage, you can use the policy of an immediate relative, as long as you are living under the same roof.

Before proceeding to a personal injury lawsuit, you can make a legal claim with your insurance company. If you sustained minor injuries in the accident, you need a record of the medical treatment you received. You will also need a wage and salary verification form from your employer to account for any lost wages due to the accident.

Typically, the insurance company will also look for a copy of the police report of the accident. All these documents are required by the insurance company so they can properly assess your claim.

Insurance Claim for Minor Injuries

In Florida, personal injury claims for minor injuries must be filed as soon as you are able. As mentioned, a minor injury insurance claim is filed under your personal injury protection coverage.

Your attorney from Jared’s firm will help you calculate how much your claim is worth, taking into account all the damages you have suffered. These include your past and future medical bills and lost wages

To have a fighting chance to receive compensation, make sure that you receive medical treatment within two weeks or 14 days of the accident. By staying within this timeframe, you can argue that all your injuries were caused by the accident, leading to a pile-up of medical bills and lost wages.

Additionally, your claim must also be within the filing deadline or statute of limitations of a personal injury. In Florida, the statute of limitations is four years from the date the accident occurred.

Keep in mind that an insurance adjuster can be ruthless – the goal of an insurance adjuster is to settle your claim with the lowest amount possible. So if you go beyond the period for seeking medical treatment, the insurance provider may argue that your injuries were not caused by the accident, or that they have healed completely and are no longer relevant.

After your personal injury claim is filed, the insurance company will have 30 days to accept or deny your claim. If they deny your claim, you can file a personal injury lawsuit against the at-fault party.

It is always best to consult with a personal injury attorney before doing so. For accident victims living in Florida, Jared Spingarn will be able to advise you on how to proceed and whether or not filing a personal injury claim is in your best interest. He can also provide an estimate of how much compensation you should receive in your personal injury case.

What is MMI?

A good personal injury attorney from Jared Spingarn’s law firm will advise you to wait to file your claim until you reach maximum medical improvement (MMI). Maximum medical improvement is the point at which your injuries have healed as much as they are going to, and you have a good idea of how much your required future medical care may be.

Waiting for you to recover is in the best interest of both you and your personal injury attorney, as it allows for a more accurate estimation of how much your injuries will cost in the long run. Once you reach MMI, it’s time to file your personal injury claim with the insurance company.

Florida’s Statute of Limitations for a Personal Injury Lawsuit

Florida’s statute of limitations differs from other states, so make sure that you or your attorney checks how long to file a personal injury claim for your case. So, what is the time limit for personal injury claims?

As mentioned, for personal injuries, you have four years from the accident date to file a claim. This statute of limitations is beneficial to the accident victim because you may not know the extent of your injuries until long after the accident has occurred.

If you do not file your personal injury lawsuit within this four-year window, you may be barred from ever doing so, no matter how severe your injuries are. However, there are some exceptions to this rule.

Wrongful Death

In Florida, the statute of limitations for a wrongful death lawsuit is two years from the date of death. The immediate relatives of the deceased will choose a personal representative among themselves. This representative will represent the estate of the deceased in pursuing compensation.

Medical Malpractice

For medical malpractice, the statute of limitations in Florida is a bit more complex. Medical malpractice is defined as a professional negligence by a health care provider that leads to personal injury or death. In these cases, the following deadlines apply – two years from the date of the incident OR two years from the time the incident was discovered.

However, the personal injury suit must not exceed four years from the date of the incident. If the suit is filed on behalf of a child younger than eight years old, the four-year period may be extended. Another exception is if the hospital or medical professional intentionally concealed the malpractice, then the plaintiff is given up to seven years to file a claim.

Lawsuit Involving a Government Entity

In a civil lawsuit that involves the State of Florida, you have four years to file a claim. However, your personal injury attorney must give notice to the involved party within three years. Failing to do so will result in the claim being automatically dismissed.

However, if you plan on filing a claim against the federal government, you or your lawyer must file all the necessary paperwork within two years of the incident. If your claim is accepted, a settlement offer may be reached. But if it is denied, you can then proceed with a lawsuit.

Lawsuit Involving a Minor

If you are filing a claim against a minor, the statute of limitations does not begin to run until they turn 18 years old. Once they turn 18, you have four years to file a claim. This timeline also applies if the minor is the victim.

This exception is in place because it can be difficult for a minor to understand their legal rights and how to proceed with a personal injury claim. As such, they are given a bit more time to make a decision on whether or not to pursue compensation.

How long do personal injury trials last?

How long does the average lawsuit take? Most personal injury cases are settled before going to trial; however, if your case does go to trial, it can take anywhere from several months to a few years. The length of your personal injury trial will depend on how complex your case is and how long it takes to gather all the evidence.

If you have been injured in an accident, it’s important to understand your legal rights and options. An experienced personal injury attorney can help you navigate the claims process and ensure that you receive the financial compensation you deserve. Contact Jared Spingarn today for a free evaluation of your case before you begin legal proceedings.

Take action immediately after a personal injury.

Both minor and serious injuries caused by an accident can have devastating effects. Aside from physical pains and an ongoing financial impact, you may also have to deal with mental and emotional trauma due to the accident.

It is important to take action immediately after the accident occurs because how long to file a personal injury claim and how long personal injury trials last can be variable. Even if you are still receiving medical treatment, be sure to get in touch with Jared Spingarn, your trusted accident attorney, so he will have a firm understanding of what occurred.

Keeping in touch with a personal injury lawyer from Jared’s law firm will help you through your healing process as you will be able to build an attorney-client relationship that is mutually beneficial. Communicating with your attorney will also ensure that you don’t miss the filing deadline and that you begin the claims process within the statute of limitations.

>> If you sustained personal injuries in an accident in Florida, don’t hesitate to reach out to Jared Spingarn, Accident Attorney at 1-954-781-2316 for a Free Case Review or drop a message on their Contact Us page. <<

When To Sue For Personal Injury? Things To Keep In Mind

When it comes to filing a personal injury lawsuit, there are a lot of things to consider. You want to make sure that you have a strong case, and that you file at the right time. This article will discuss when to sue for personal injury, and what factors you need to keep in mind. It will also talk about how to file a personal injury claim, and what qualifies as a personal injury case. If you have been injured and are thinking about filing a lawsuit in Florida, be sure to get in touch with the law firm of Jared Spingarn, P.A.

What qualifies as a personal injury claim?

A personal injury claim is a civil lawsuit that is filed in order to recover damages for injuries that were caused by someone else’s negligence. This means that you will need to show that the other person did something or failed to do something that led to your injuries.

In Florida, negligence is defined as when a person fails to use the level of care that a reasonable person would use in the same situation. For example, if you are walking across the street and a car hits you, the driver of the car may be considered negligent. This is because they should have been paying attention and should have seen you walking in front of them. If you can prove that the other person was negligent, you may be able to recover damages for your injuries.

The following are the incidents that may qualify you to make a legal claim:

  • Car accident
  • Truck accident
  • Motorcycle accident
  • Bicycle accident
  • Slip and fall accident
  • Pedestrian accident
  • Workplace accident
  • Medical malpractice
  • Dog bite
  • Defective products

These are just some examples of the types of cases that may qualify as personal injury claims. It must be noted, however, that to qualify for a claim under personal injury law, your injuries must have been caused by the negligence of another person AND you must have sustained serious injuries that required extensive medical treatment.

This means that minor injuries that only required one or two treatments are not covered under personal injury law. In these cases, you may file an insurance claim with your insurance company under your personal injury protection coverage.

If you are not sure whether or not your case qualifies, you should speak to an experienced personal injury attorney. Jared Spingarn’s team of personal injury attorneys will give you a free consultation to determine the facts of your case. Whether you were in a car accident or suffered injuries due to medical malpractice, your personal injury attorney will be with you through every step of the legal process. Your personal injury lawyer from Jared’s firm will ensure that you receive full and fair compensation for your injuries.

Where do I file a personal injury claim?

Personal injury lawsuits may be filed against the insurance company of the at-fault party or in court. If you plan on filing a lawsuit against an insurance company, it is important to know that there are time limits within which you must do so. This is called the statute of limitations.

What is the statute of limitations for filing a personal injury lawsuit in Florida?

In Florida, the statute of limitations for most personal injury claims is four years from the date of the accident. This means that you have four years from when the accident happened to file a lawsuit. If you do not file within this time frame, you will likely be barred from doing so.

This timeframe will help you determine when to sue for personal injury. But in most cases, your personal injury lawyer from Jared’s law firm will advise you to file an accident claim as soon as possible for a better chance to recover compensation.

When should I sue for personal injury?

You should sue for personal injury if you have met the requirements for filing a personal injury claim. These requirements include having sustained serious injuries in the accident and being able to prove that another person was at fault for your accident.

Jared Spingarn’s team of accident attorneys has tons of experience handling various accident cases, not limited to a car accident. During your free consultation, the lawyer assigned to you will advise you when to file an insurance claim or lawsuit.

What should I do if I am being sued for personal injury?

Getting into an accident may lead to serious injuries, a pile-up of medical bills, lost wages, emotional harm, and pain and suffering. But causing an accident may result in you being on the other side of the civil lawsuit.

If you are being sued for personal injury, you should speak to a personal injury attorney as soon as possible. An experienced attorney will be able to help you navigate the legal process and ensure that your rights are protected.

The attorneys at Jared Spingarn’s law firm have a proven track record in defending against various types of personal injury lawsuits. They will also build a mutually beneficial attorney-client relationship with you to make sure that you are comfortable with the legal process.

How to File a Personal Injury Claim

Once you are properly advised on when to sue for personal injury, the next step is to file a personal injury claim. The steps on how to file a personal injury claim may seem daunting, but with the help of an experienced personal injury lawyer, the process will be much smoother. The following are the steps you can follow when filing a personal injury claim:

1. Contact a personal injury attorney.

The first step is to contact an experienced personal injury attorney who will evaluate your case and determine the best course of action. Jared Spingarn’s law offices offer a free consultation where their team of accident and personal injury lawyers can get to know you and your case. Once they have a good grasp of the case details, they can provide you with your legal options. If you decide to move forward with your case, your attorney will then begin the process of gathering evidence and building your case.

2. Gather evidence.

Start gathering evidence that will help support your case. This includes photos of the accident scene, medical records, police reports, and eyewitness statements. Your personal injury attorney will also request your medical records and bills, lost wages information, and any other documentation that is relevant to your case.

3. Submit a demand letter and negotiate with the at-fault party’s insurance company.

After your attorney has gathered all the necessary evidence, they will then draft and submit a demand letter to the at-fault party’s insurance company. The demand letter will state the facts of the case, list the damages you have suffered, and request a specific amount of compensation.

The insurance company will then have the opportunity to respond to the demand letter. In most cases, the insurance company will make a lowball offer in an attempt to settle the case quickly and for as little money as possible.

Your attorney will then negotiate with the insurance company on your behalf to try to reach a fair settlement. If a settlement cannot be reached, then your attorney will file a personal injury lawsuit on your behalf.

4. File a personal injury lawsuit if the claim is unsuccessful.

If you are unable to reach a settlement with the at-fault party’s insurance company, then your next course of action is to file a personal injury lawsuit. Your attorney from Jared’s firm will then draft and file the necessary paperwork with the court. Once it is filed, the at-fault party will have an opportunity to respond to the lawsuit.

The case will then go through the process of discovery, where each side will have the opportunity to request information and documents from the other side. After discovery is complete, the case will either be settled out of court or go to trial.

Do all personal injury cases go to court?

Going to court to face a judge and jury can be daunting. The good news is that not all personal injury cases go to court. In fact, most personal injury cases are settled out of court. However, there are some instances where going to trial is the best course of action, especially if both parties are unable to reach a settlement. Jared can advise you on whether or not going to trial is the best option for your case.

Conclusion

After an accident, you may be wondering when to sue for personal injury and how to file a personal injury claim. The best course of action is to contact an experienced personal injury lawyer who can evaluate your case and advise you on the best course of action. In Hallandale Beach, the law office of Jared Spingarn offers a free consultation so that their team of accident lawyers can get to know you and your case.

>> If you sustained personal injuries in an accident in Florida, don’t hesitate to reach out to Jared Spingarn, Accident Attorney at 1-954-781-2316 for a Free Case Review or drop a message on their Contact Us page.

How To Fight A Personal Injury Lawsuit That Involves Ride Sharing

Ridesharing services such as Uber and Lyft have become increasingly popular in recent years. With the rise in popularity of these services, there has also been an increase in the number of accidents involving ridesharing vehicles. If you’ve been involved in an accident while using a ride-sharing service, a personal injury lawsuit may be filed by the affected party. In this case, it’s important to understand the steps that you should take to fight a potential lawsuit. This article will discuss how to fight a personal injury lawsuit that involves ride-sharing, and what factors could affect the outcome of your case.

It can be confusing and overwhelming to try to navigate the legal process on your own. That’s where a skilled personal injury lawyer comes in. Jared Spingarn, Accident Attorney has a lot of experience in handling personal injury claims. They can provide you with a personal injury defense attorney who is ready to take on your personal injury case to ensure that you are well represented in a civil lawsuit.

What is a personal injury claim?

A personal injury claim is a legal process in which an individual who has been injured as a result of someone else’s negligence or recklessness can seek financial compensation for their injuries.

In order to have a successful personal injury claim, you must be able to prove that the other party was at fault for your injuries. This can be done by showing that the other party breached their duty of care, which is the legal responsibility to take reasonable steps to avoid causing injury or harm. For example, if a driver runs a red light and hits your car, they would be considered at fault because they failed to take the proper precautions to avoid an accident.

Ridesharing accidents occur when a ridesharing vehicle is involved in an accident with another vehicle, pedestrian, or bicyclist. These accidents can often be complex, as there may be multiple parties involved. If you’ve been involved in a ridesharing accident, whether as the driver, passenger, or bystander, it’s important to consult with your personal injury lawyer from Jared’s law office to discuss your legal options and how to best proceed with your case.

What are the chances of winning a personal injury case?

The answer to this question depends on a number of factors, including the severity of your injuries, the strength of your evidence, and whether you have an experienced personal injury lawyer from Jared’s firm representing you. The best way to gauge your chances is to discuss your case in detail with your lawyer.

What should I do if I am being sued for personal injury?

Can you contest a personal injury claim? If you have been served with a personal injury lawsuit that involves ride-sharing, it is important to take the time to understand your legal options and rights. You may be able to contest the claim or negotiate a settlement out of court.

The first thing to do is to contact an experienced personal injury defense lawyer who can help you understand your rights and options, and will work with you to build a strong defense against the other party’s claim. Contact Jared today to schedule a consultation.

How do you defend against a personal injury lawsuit?

If you are the defendant in a personal injury case, you may be wondering how you can defend yourself against the claim. One of the best ways to do this is to hire a personal injury lawyer from Jared Spingarn’s team who can help you build a strong defense. Some of the most common defenses against personal injury claims include:

  • Arguing that the plaintiff did not suffer any injuries;
  • Arguing that the plaintiff’s injuries were not caused by the defendant’s negligence or recklessness;
  • Arguing that the plaintiff assumed the risk of injury by participating in an activity that was known to be dangerous;
  • Arguing that the defendant is not liable because they were acting within the scope of their employment.

These are just some of the common defenses used by lawyers to fight a personal injury claim. However, it is important to note that each case is unique and the best defense will depend on the specific facts and circumstances of your case.

Contributory Negligence

This defense can be used if the plaintiff is partially at fault for their own injuries. For example, if the plaintiff was not wearing a seatbelt at the time of the accident, this could be used as a contributory negligence defense. In Florida, there is a comparative negligence rule which allows each party to recover damages even if they are found to be partially at fault for their own injuries.

Assumption of Risk

This defense can be used if the plaintiff knew of the risks involved in the activity that they were participating in and still chose to do it. For example, if the plaintiff was aware that there was a risk of being injured in a car accident but got into the car anyway, this could be used as an assumption of risk defense.

Statute of Limitations

This defense can be used if the plaintiff waited too long to file a lawsuit. In Florida, the statute of limitations for personal injury claims is four years from the date of the accident.

Will my insurance company play a role in the lawsuit?

Personal injury lawsuits can be complex, and your insurance company may play a role in these cases. An insurance company will be involved in a personal injury lawsuit if the injured party has been covered by that company’s policy. The insurance company may also be responsible for covering some or all of the costs of the lawsuit. Depending on the details of the case, the persons involved in the accident should be able to file a claim under their respective insurance policies before proceeding to a civil lawsuit:

  • Personal injury protection coverage for all persons involved, as required by the State of Florida;
  • Liability insurance coverage for the rideshare driver as provided by the rideshare company, if applicable;
  • Additional coverages such as bodily injury liability, collision coverage, and comprehensive coverage, if applicable.

If you have been involved in a rideshare accident, it is important to contact an experienced lawyer who can help you navigate the legal process and ensure that your rights are protected. Get in touch with Jared today to begin the legal proceedings.

What can I lose in a personal injury lawsuit?

The most common type of damages that are awarded in a personal injury lawsuit are economic damages, which are meant to compensate the injured party for their financial losses. These can include medical expenses, lost wages, and property damage.

Non-economic damages, which are more difficult to quantify, are usually included as well in a personal injury lawsuit. These can include pain and suffering, emotional distress, and loss of enjoyment of life.

Punitive damages may also be awarded in a personal injury lawsuit, but these are less common. Punitive damages are meant to punish the at-fault party for their negligence or recklessness and are only awarded in cases where the at-fault party acted with gross negligence or intentional misconduct.

What are the chances of successfully defending against personal injury cases?

It is difficult to give a definite answer as the chances of winning or losing a personal injury case depend on many different factors. However, if you have a strong defense and are represented by Jared, an experienced personal injury lawyer, your chances of success will be much higher.

How will I know if I need a personal injury lawyer?

If you have been injured as a result of someone else’s negligence or recklessness, you may be entitled to compensation for your injuries. Defense attorneys can help you determine whether you have a valid claim and will work with you to build a strong case against the at-fault party.

On the other hand, if you caused the accident, you may still be liable for the other party’s injuries even if they were partially at fault. In this case, it is best to consult with a personal injury lawyer. If you are not sure whether you need a personal injury lawyer, contact Jared’s law office to speak with one of their available attorneys.

Conclusion

A vehicle – or any type of – accident is never a pleasant experience. If you find yourself involved in a rideshare accident, it is important to know your legal rights and options. An experienced personal injury attorney can help you navigate the legal process and ensure that you are fairly compensated for your injuries.

If you are being sued for a rideshare accident, contact the law firm of Jared Spingarn to schedule a consultation. Jared’s team of defense attorneys will review the facts of your case and help you understand your legal options. They will also build a healthy attorney-client relationship with you so you are assured to be well taken care of.

>> If you were involved in a car accident in Florida involving ride-sharing, don’t hesitate to reach out to Jared Spingarn, Accident Attorney at 1-954-781-2316 for a Free Case Review or drop a message on their Contact Us page.